Thread: Bris River Flatty

Bris River Flatty

I picked up some new plastics and jigheads so was pretty keen to go and chase a flatty.
    Went with a mate land based up near the bris river mouth, casted for an hour or so for not much then pretty much bang on low tide got smoked by this beauty. Next cast for same result felt even bigger but lost her through the rock wall. Pretty quiet other than that but a great way to spend a sunday arvo.
    Safe to say i have a new fav placcy.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-04-14_16-37-19_336.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	51.0 KB 
ID:	91066   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-04-14_16-37-28_952.jpg 
Size:	68.6 KB 
ID:	91067   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	45305_10151428459264065_1804620870_n.jpg 
Size:	45.7 KB 
ID:	91232  
    Dad reckons fishing is 10% brains and 95% muscle, the rest is just good luck.

Great fish, nice and big! We got one about 27cm in a cast net in Oxley creek last week-despite the rain they are well up river.

Re: Bris River Flatty

thanks richo, gee mate that sure is a long way upstream. I often pick up small ones in the castnet after heaps of rain

Nice flatty kingcray, there is certainly a few big ones cruising around the river. How did it fight off the bank? All the Big ones i've hooked in the Brissy from the boat have felt like a rock.That is untill they feel the net, then they go ballistic. Ben

fought much more than expected Ben. A lot of runs back out to the wall as it got in close. Was using light line and very snaggy around there so had to be pretty careful.

Good on ya Dean. Nice looking flatties there mate.

Well done.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

Nice catch there mate. Well Done

Nice fish mate. Nice flatty landbased and on placcys. Great effort

hey brock hows things mate, you getting that tinny out much?

Good catch that one mate, bummer about getting dusted at the rock wall. Some nice fish frequent that area.
    Tight lines - Mossy