Nudgee Muddies 16/3

Thread: Nudgee Muddies 16/3

Ausfish Platinum Member kingcray's Avatar

Nudgee Muddies 16/3

picked up a few nice muddies last night, last 3 trips to this creek have seen us take home 5, 4 and 6 keeper muddies out of at least 150 total crabs caught with last nights 6 being best of the lot by a long way.
    Got 2 crackers with 19 and 20cm carapace, bit of a bugger one only had 1 claw.
    Threw the net a few times for a bunch of greasy prawns and about 20 or so poddy mullet.
    hardly fished but managed a couple just legal bream about 5 catties, got smoked big time once and also landed a neat little estuary cod on a live poddy. All fish returned
    Apart from being near carried away by mozzies its been great fun while the weather has been too crappy for any decent fishing
    couple of pics of the better ones from last night including 1 i managed to boat on my line on a mullet strip in 7mtrs of water. Gave 2 of the crabs to a mate.
    cheeers and beers! Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-03-16_15-01-33_759.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	41.9 KB 
ID:	89718Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-03-17_07-54-50_111.jpg 
Size:	36.2 KB 
ID:	89719Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-03-17_16-47-21_950.jpg 
Size:	37.1 KB 
ID:	89720
    Dad reckons fishing is 10% brains and 95% muscle, the rest is just good luck.

Re: Nudgee Muddies 16/3

Nice reward for your effort. Any "lost pots" or "share farming" ?

hey still dreamin, nope we have been sitting close to them as we are having to work them pretty regularly.
    Besides... nobody can / would bother try to get into this area.

Good to hear. There are easier ways to donate blood then mozzies

Ausfish Gold Member

good feed, Cray.

Good stuff Deano. Did you ever find that phone?

hahah Funchy no way mate.... had a hard time trying to explain that one to the boss

well done mate,we pulled 15 out of the river on the weekend,good full crabs... on a side note i went down to the footy yesterday wynnum played like crap reddy played well.. beer was cold,downside was the sore head this morning.lol

haha hey rosco yeah was a good game thats for sure. Bugger bout the sore head but at least you have the crabs to cheer you up. Are you talking brissie river ?

Hey Dean, u certainly get around. Mate the effort uput in, u deserve a good feed.
    The weekend looks great. Going to chase some whiting at the sand hill.

greg thanks mate surely wil bump into you somewhere soon its been a while and yea been tryin that bit harder lately to find a few crabs. i tell ya they are much harder to find than the sandies lol
    yes it looks good so far i have the following week off so hope the good weather hangs around enough to do a bay trip or 2.
    good luck on the winteries they should be starting to show up too

Well done Deano nothing like a trip out like that and a good feed of Muddies/cod mate. Catfish can be annoying but alot of fun at the same time good stuff mate.
    LOVIN THE GOOD TIMES FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVE THE SPORT TIGHT LINES PEOPLE.....

hey mick cod was only a taddler he went back, there are some big buggers there, my mate with me that night caught one 95cm there last year, hes also the catty specialist i was lucky they left me alone