sounds a bit like my bunderburg trip at xmas
i brought 15 kg mullet frames from lucs, $22-50.....good price, might have to go back soon
went mud larkin down the local again yesterday morning threw in 4 pots with whole mullet as bait,went down this morning for a total of 45 muddies in the pots,they where loaded,not 1 keeper amoungst them this time,ranged from 50mm across the shell up to 149mm,must of had 8 that where 149mm...left them in for a 2 day soak and will see how i go tomorrow.only 6 little jennies in the pots so i guess the creek will be on fire at xmas time with alot more keepers
cheers rosco
sounds a bit like my bunderburg trip at xmas
i brought 15 kg mullet frames from lucs, $22-50.....good price, might have to go back soon
yeah mate that a good price.did you get your outboard sorted mate,or did you put the new 4 banger on it....just a heads up the crab pot thieves are at it big time i know of 22 pots getting knocked off this week between manly and the green..bloody #######s..bring on next weekend going to have a fair dinkum crack at the crabs...the 2nd run of the season should be coming with the next big lot of tides.my usual deckie has been gettin a couple out the front of manly but not real good crabin bout 2 a pot 24hr soak and the odd big muddie...
cheers rosco
What us ausfish blokes should really organise is a meet and greet where we all drop pots and disappear from area while another ausfish member then moves near our pots and watches them. Then when these thieves show up and start there shit we all surround them and give them a solid scare and warning, or anything else anyone thinks might work in teaching them a lesson, sick of these losers who just expect more free shit from us hard working people
am sure alot of pots that are going missing in this area is by not by amature blokes,but we cop the blame for these other pricks with the yellow badge with black numbers on the side of the boats.apparently these blokes are gods,there are a few pro crabbers that i know who wont crab south of the brissy river cause of these blokes. really shits me...maybe its time the fisheries get off there ass and put there boats to use and look around....i find it strange how i loose a pot and the next day a pro pot is within 3 mtrs (gps) of where i lost the pot the day b4,even though when i checked it that day after a 24 hr soak it had 6 keepers in it....very strange,10 pots within 200mtrs of it very sus....
rosco
the regulater caused my problem, burning harness etc.....$545 later all good
im thinking of putting pots in midday sunday, go out first light monday, daughter in law wants some to take back to bundy on tuesday
see how ya go robsue,hope your pots get left alone....
some bigger crab up north Rosco ,
saw a good haul today from pummistone region.
puttin my pots out for a feed again this arvo in my muddie spot,hope to get a few tomorrow...prob wait tonite and do a check after an hr...hope to get 1or2 tonite
good luck rosco. im hitting up the prawns again this arvo then gonna soak the pots o/n in an area i havent tried for years, id be happy with1 or 2 keepers
Dad reckons fishing is 10% brains and 95% muscle, the rest is just good luck.
Hey dean, wheres that mate. I will check them for you and let u inow. Lol
I might head out in morning for a fish. Prob just head up to scar reef area
just here greg, let me know how i go
Dad reckons fishing is 10% brains and 95% muscle, the rest is just good luck.
All good Dean. Thanks for the info. Lol
[ATTACH]
[/ATTACH]
Got these up around pumistone way, never seen so many muddies in my life, one pot we turned on its side and was half full of crab..good season so far, maybe the best I've had...