Heard the call go out Rosco, but I was way down the other end of the bay.
Nice work.
LP
threw a few pots out in the bay on thursday arvo,checked them daily for mixed results,got 1 muddie and 16 sandies friday,2 muddies and 10 sandies sat lost 1 pot to the thieves and got 13 sandies and lost another pot to the thieves bring on the 25knt winds i recon keeps the thieves at home...these didnt drift away in the current as i was crabbing 2mtrs of water with 10mtrs of rope, leaded at 1mtr intervals.. funniest thing is a pro crabber now has a pot right on the money where i lost the pot saturday...
now a mack report for you blokes,headed across to near tangers seen,humdinger,bull1 and heard madmackeral on the vhf..trolled the ususal paravanes and spoons out a bit wider first up for nothing so pulled the gear in and went and said g'day to humdinger,went in to my usual haunt over there and got straight onto the schoolies 2 double hookups and put the call over the vhf to the boys that the macks where on..well they must of been slayin them as they didnt come in and get amongst them,ended up with 10 schoolies i kept and 2 spotties,dropped another 2 spotts beside the boat and released prob another 12 schoolies,was an awsome mack bite.they shut down on the top of the tide and none where found on the outgoing tide...the young fella had a ball catchin the macks.at one stage they where hooking up b4 he could put the rod back into the holder
cheers rosco
Heard the call go out Rosco, but I was way down the other end of the bay.
Nice work.
LP
Great catch Rosco. We worked the beacons for only two schoolies on slugs. I did mention to Cobiaman that the paravane might be the go but I think he puts them in the same category as performance enhancing drugs
I might have to sneak one or two onboard next time
neil ,i never take my paravanes out the boat.if i havnt got them rigged on a rod i leave the in the glovebox.think you need to train these blokes up a bit on mack fishing the bay mate..lol
cheers rosco.
Ill take any drug test you can come up with...
Great stuff Roscoe, those pots mate definately catch.
Tangles KFC
Was that you will test any drug I can come up with?
yeah tangles they catch really well mate,pitty i had 2 pinched over the weekend
hello all lost 2 pots 2day only 2 i had as well ,grrrrr seen the bloke at the mouth of the creek but left the scene as i was realizing, made my blood boil i had caught him red handed but unawares as i drove straight past the ,,....t but got a good look at the boat the pin was the location!
We didn't catch nuffin