Bit warmer than last time....

Thread: Bit warmer than last time....

Bit warmer than last time....

Last time I fished that is...

Here a some pics of the last couple of days out on the water in the tinny. Saturday I got out with my young fella but only managed to boat one flatty. I dropped 2 good ones.

Today I went out again with my mate and we concentrated on the spot where I dropped the 2 the day before. My mate out fished me well and truly today. He got 4 keepers I got 2. I got one of my flat ones on a new lairy coulored SP.

Was a nice couple of mornings out on the water and nice to be back in the warmer weather.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20130210KFH.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	69.5 KB 
ID:	88934Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20130210newSP.jpg 
Size:	101.8 KB 
ID:	88929
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20130210KFH2.jpg 
Size:	66.2 KB 
ID:	88933Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20130210SR.jpg 
Size:	39.4 KB 
ID:	88932Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20130210SR2.jpg 
Size:	42.2 KB 
ID:	88931Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20130210Dinner.jpg 
Size:	91.5 KB 
ID:	88930

Re: Bit warmer than last time....

At least they had a chance to breed up and others got a chance to grow a bit while you were away!!
    Snow and ice is nice to visit ay but.............
    Good to see you took a packet of peas with you to put around the hole in the lake.

PS Did I tell you I found that thing at Bunnings here. Makes roof activities much safer thats for sure.
    What could go wrong.......................

Quote Originally Posted by Chimo View Post
    At least they had a chance to breed up and others got a chance to grow a bit while you were away!!
    Snow and ice is nice to visit ay but.............
    Good to see you took a packet of peas with you to put around the hole in the lake.

PS Did I tell you I found that thing at Bunnings here. Makes roof activities much safer thats for sure.
    Cheers Chimo, it's great to be back!

Yeah you mentioned you ended up finding it here. Glad you are keeping safe mate

That's the way Funchy good times. The forth photo everything is in thirds great shot, like a pro.

Good things come to those who bait

mate, you know the DPI will start to have a bag limit just for you.....

Ausfish Platinum Member alleycat's Avatar

Gday funchy, mate can you tell me what the water quallity was like?, i was palnning to head up this morning but rang a tackle shop at bribie yesterday who said it was still pretty dirty..

Quote Originally Posted by alleycat View Post
    Gday funchy, mate can you tell me what the water quallity was like?, i was palnning to head up this morning but rang a tackle shop at bribie yesterday who said it was still pretty dirty..
    Hey Alleycat

Water at the mouth of bells at high tide was tea coloured but starting to clear. We shot down to Coochin and it was still ice coffee colored. I tasted the water down that way and it was pretty fresh. Having said that I stilled pulled a flatty out of the mouth the closer you get to Caloundra bar the clearer/saltier

Some nice flatties there.

Well done mate.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.