Thread: Offshore Yeppoon boat crew required!!!

Offshore Yeppoon boat crew required!!!

Hi,
    my name is Clayton Hunn and I like to go offshore fishing generally to the wide grounds north and south of Rosslyn Bay and also spearfishing around the islands. I live and work in Moranbah and usually look at going fishing about every 4-6 weeks when possible and try to do at least 2 day trips. Unfortunately due to my 4 an 5 day roster a lot of my time off is during the week and I'm having trouble lining up with other people. My boat is a Seaswirl 2301, 2008 model with a 2010 Yamaha 300 outboard driving it, I,ve just decked it out with the latest Simrad electronics and its equipped with all current safety gear. It's a very seaworthy boat and boasts all the bells and whistles and has a 500lt fuel capacity. I've attached some pictures of the boat so if anyone in the area is interested in doing some trips chasing down boat9.jpgfishes1.jpgtrout.jpgDSC03151.jpg
    prized reefies and doesn't mind splitting costs then either send me a message or contact me on
    ph. 0421 418 082.

Clayton

Re: Offshore Yeppoon boat crew required!!!

that's a serious boat mate. I would be more keen if you were to head out from 1770/turkey etc as I'm in Brisbane and yeppoon is a long way to go. Just ask JT what condition we were in when we landed up there to his place.
    But I'm sure you'll end up with some deckies from rocky way.
    best of luck regards jim

gday clayton,glen here have my own boat as well but wouldnt have the range you have ,so if you ever need a crew to share costs and mad fishing person to keep an eye topside while you visit them underwater,let us know mainly off during week as well .ps heading out tommorow but big tides so will see cheers

Hi.

Living in Yeppon for over ten yrs.
    I'll tell you there are a lot better places to launch your boat for a feed and some decent sport.
    Weather is unusable a lot of the yr. You have to go wide and fish are inconsistent.
    There's a lot more go out than actually catch.

Myself I'd go further North and base at Mackay. Cumberland islands.
    They have a much wider range of deep water and pelagic fishing than we do.
    We normally go up to Seaforth and the islands when we want to go serious fishing.
    Or the Barra dams.

You want real advice. Ring or talk to Mario at Rosslyn harbour Servo. He knows most and is an ex? pro.
    He reckons it ain't much round here Either. And he fuels most of the boats..

Hi Clayton also from yeppoon area also have own boat. I am about to go on roster also and know a few blokes on roster as well. PM me

Clayton

I'm in Rockhampton and own my boat (6.4 metre Stacer Ocean Ranger) but am keen to go out with you, anytime, anywhere offshore, share costs etc. Message me.

Brian