Thread: green and mud fires up

green and mud fires up

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	430846_10200266479094436_373236697_n.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	67.3 KB 
ID:	88037Click image for larger version. 

Name:	540865_10200266476014359_2046171276_n.jpg 
Size:	45.9 KB 
ID:	88036Click image for larger version. 

Name:	254714_10200266473214289_1102791664_n.jpg 
Size:	71.0 KB 
ID:	88035fished with good mate justjack, had a ripper of a morning as per usual.... found the bite a little slow early on.... nearly had a first for me landing a shark on the second cast of the morning on a sp.... most of the fish came from new ground in the the 20 to 30ft range and unofortunatly we lost the 2 best fish of the day to the reef after epic fights on light line which is estimate to be in the 60 to 70 range...... We fished at least 10 different spots today and easily got our bag with 7 snapper taken home with many 35 to 40cm released..... a heap of good sweeties the best 45cm..... best snapps of the day were 59 and 55....

it really payed to move around as the fish spooked easily
    lots and lots of sharks around today too

Dylan

Re: green and mud fires up

Wow, great haul those k's really paid off. Well done.
    Good things come to those who bait

nice one dylan. Were they all on taken on squidgy wrigglers?
    45 is a nice grassy
    Dad reckons fishing is 10% brains and 95% muscle, the rest is just good luck.

the fish were caught on a mixture of zman curly tail... and also berkley 4' swimming mullet... the colour did not seem to matter today.... 10pd leader too

Hi Guys, good trip by the looks, I had the same trouble out there sat arvo with the sharks.
    They took every good snapp I had on, apart from one big one, and they were really on the chew.
    Will try and post report later if get time.

Cheers salty

in the shallows on the way home... we witnessed a feeding frenzy of sharks..... there would have been a 100 fins cherning through bait in the shallows...... in less than foot of water.... a amazing site to see

nice haul guys. do you know what sort of bait the sharks were chasing?

Just jack is rubarb (Bill) relation by any chance, known him for years.

Great catch. Where did you see those sharks. I still have not caught a Grassie on a plastic. Well done.

in the Sthelena shallows on the way home from mud.. if we had a video camera im sure it would have made the news

rubarb (bill) hahah thats my grandfather

Quote Originally Posted by Dylan_Rylatt View Post
    in the Sthelena shallows on the way home from mud.. if we had a video camera im sure it would have made the news
    I saw the same thing with the sharks at the back of St. Helena a few years ago. Managed to get fairly close to them, quite a site.

Top effort fellas, good feed there. I would have liked seeing the sharks working the baitfish too.
    cheers Millsy

Is that on the north east side in the little bay. I tried years ago flicking a mullet fillet to them but they were not interested. Awesome site to see