Tinnie creek

Thread: Tinnie creek

Ausfish Gold Member

Tinnie creek

Anyone been to Tingalpa creek recently? It must be getting very close to the point where the prawns show there. Its usually late January, if I'm correct.

Re: Tinnie creek

it was about 23rd of jan last year i reckon we need some rain tho. let us know if ya get any : )

There are bugger all glassy prawns in the rivers and creeks yet in the passage, the Pine or Caboolture Rivers so I suspect the prawn run will be a bit later than normal this year.

Ausfish Gold Member

Yeah, the "unknown" is the impact from lack of rain.Hopefully, this season is as good as the last three seasons. Tinnie usually fires about late january, early Feb. Netmakers the expert there. Its in his backyard, heknows it like the back of his hand. I reckon he could tell you the day they would be there.

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

hahaha. that's funny as pero. i haven't even been for a look this summer yet. i have been having too much fun fishing and expanding my species varieties. and as for the expert part, i am expert at knowing where NOT to throw but every time they open the dam gates or we get a bucket load of rain a whole new bunch of snags appear and get added to the "don't ever friggin' throw there again" list. so, i was kind of hoping i could just keep on fishing and wait for you to send me a text maaaaate. you know, when they are thick enough i can just pop down for an hour or so and fill a bucket and go home. oh, and preferably in light to moderate conditions too.
    cheers mate and welcome back to the big smoke.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    hahaha. that's funny as pero. i haven't even been for a look this summer yet. i have been having too much fun fishing and expanding my species varieties. and as for the expert part, i am expert at knowing where NOT to throw but every time they open the dam gates or we get a bucket load of rain a whole new bunch of snags appear and get added to the "don't ever friggin' throw there again" list. so, i was kind of hoping i could just keep on fishing and wait for you to send me a text maaaaate. you know, when they are thick enough i can just pop down for an hour or so and fill a bucket and go home. oh, and preferably in light to moderate conditions too.
    cheers mate and welcome back to the big smoke.
    yeah you tell him dave