Adams mechanical marine custom CC

Thread: Adams mechanical marine custom CC

Adams mechanical marine custom CC

Gday lads,
    Just wondering if anyone has checked out the 6.1 m Centre consoles from Adams mechanical marine at Hervey Bay for weld and ride quality etc? And if anyone has taken them for a run or owns one please leave a comment on your thoughts. I am in Darwin and dont wanna travel all the way down to check them out for nothing, also if anyone wants to recommend another comparable brand to check out i am open to suggestions . Chasing an allrounder for up here with high sides and plenty of horses for scoots down the big rivers and ripping outside on long runs to the islands for weekenders.

Thanks in advance guys
    Cheers and beers
    "I would rather cut off my own ding dong than admit alcohol is not food" William Murderface-Metalocalypse

Re: Adams mechanical marine custom CC

I think ive looked at them Rob online that is And i dislike how narrow the boats are up the front. Thats my personal preference as to how they would ride etc I am unsure they look as if they would ride well. Ive approached other people for prices And rebel boats have given me a very competitive price And i much prefer there design. However if you like the look of those boats there is a mob in cairns that build a similar boat for the same money as adams marine. they are called Ultimate plate boats i beleive and they have some of there boats listed on ebay, see link

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/261142089...84.m1423.l2649

I did see one in person the other day at Bribie And it looked ok Things i didnt like where using checkerplate for the bait board etc looked tacky in my honest opinion. But deff worth a look if thats your style of boat

Hey mate, my old gym buddy used to work for em in between shuttys. They are ment to ride well they sell a lot of boats up to weipa and in the north. One bloke got drop down sides with quad ramps. Welding is pretty neat it is double pulse mig. Funnily enough the fella making the boats in cairns burned Adams marine learnt the designs and how to build em then left em without any welded. Don't be fooled by the marketing ploy of the 10mm pod on the ultimate. Pod is only as good as it is welded too.

Mate you should have a look at an Origin boat if you want a custom platey Dan5 on this forum is a Darwin resident and he may be able to tee something up to look at one in the flesh and tell you what he went through and how great his boat is . They aren't cheap but they are an excellent boat and they have a great reputation send Dan5 a pm he will fill you in ....Matt
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

Thanks heaps Burley Gu, Schultzy, and bluefin 59 for all your help will have a look around and take on board all of your suggestions
    "I would rather cut off my own ding dong than admit alcohol is not food" William Murderface-Metalocalypse

Try Pelagic boats in Victoria, full custom work. There was a thread on here a while ago about the build of this boat.
    Pelagic 610IC 038.jpg

Hi Rob,
    I bought a 6.8m centre console from them last year. I only have 30-35 hours on the motor so far so only just beginning to get to know it. They do look skinny when you compare them to other boats due to some of their design. The only thing I have found that is a bit of a pain more than anything is that the sides at the back slope in under the boat instead of going straight down. This means the side pockets dig in to your shins a little in rough weather. Other than that I am happy with it. I had it doing 20 knots into 1.5 to 2m waves recently and it seemed to do ok in that. A lot of people suggested that the DF140 might not be big enough for it but it is doing what I want out of it. It's a fishing boat not a ski boat. Top speed of 30 knots in flat water at 5800 revs and 25 knots at 5000 revs using around 28-30 litres of fuel per hour. Build quality is reasonably good and they did everything I asked of them during the build, as it was all done over the phone and email. If there is anything else you want to know pm me with your ph number.
    Nivo