Thread: boxing day Canals Land based jew pb

boxing day Canals Land based jew pb

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	247312_10200187588842229_1620510346_n.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	37.6 KB 
ID:	87553Click image for larger version. 

Name:	483380_10200187590402268_954802753_n.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	85.4 KB 
ID:	87552Fished Canals today landabsed for about a hour with boats and jet ski's everywhere.... i knew i was i was up against it....after fishing for about 40 mins with out a touch i was not long from heading home..... moved up the wall a bit and made a cast up to the right a bit... i was enjoying the casting as i had only moments before freshly spooled my 2000 reel with black 8 pound braid...... after a few winds all hell broke loose.... after which in honest felt like a big flattie bump.... after a initial quick run with heaps of wait the fish decided to turn and take about a 40m run..... there was nothing i could do except hold on and tell all the jet ski's to &^$# off as they decided to come close for a look....after a few very anxious moments the fish was turned and then headed up paraelle to the rock wall as i had to start rock hopping in bare foot to chase the still un sighted beast... i finally got a sight of the jew as then i started to realize how painfull it was going to be to get the fish up the rocks.... i played the jew for a bit till i knew it was beat then i hopped down the rocks allmost slipping in the water a few times with rod in hand to land the animal.....considering the dead low tide and the boat traffic i was surprised by the least....

got a by stander to take a few pics with my phone then i ran the fish over to the beach to get a good realese..... a fello fisher there had a 30 cm ruler and we measured the fish at 72 cm.... prolly not really too accurate but either way a huge pb for me

on 8pd line and 10pd leader using a 1'0 jig head on a 4" plastic... the feeling i have right now is awesome...

Big dyl

Re: boxing day Canals Land based jew pb

well done mate nice effort from those slippery rocks. you sound chuffed and rightfully so, good on ya cheers

Nice, mate. What area (roughly) were you fishing? Been a few just unders around Cabbage Tree Ck of late.

Cuzza

very nice fish mate landbased captures are all the more exciting i reckon, looks like its aquatic paradise or cleveland cuzza.

Well done big Dill. Good work on 10lb.
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"