Itchy - must be crabs?

Thread: Itchy - must be crabs?

Itchy - must be crabs?

Dropped the pots in off Cleveland yesterday afternoon. Lifted them once just before dark and got 7 nice ones, so took a punt and left them in overnight.

Got up early (to hopefully beat the share farmers and tea-leafs) and shot out to pick them up.

Hit the mother load! 30 nice sandies in the esky!

Think I might try the same spot next Sunday to see if I can get some more for Christmas day!

Cheers, amd Merry Christmas Everyone!

Moonlighter

Note to self: Don't argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience....

Re: Itchy - must be crabs?

Nice feed there ML. How many pots did you have in? You must've been damn early this morning to beat the share farmers.
    Angry

I'd like to get out one of these nights and beat the share farmers too! With my Mackeral donga

Nice catch well done!
    Living the dream, Barry

Nice catch Moonlighter well done how deep were you (if you dont mind saying), I have heard alot of people lately saying that they are out deep but last weekend I got a feed in 9ft of water.
    Cheers Axl

Awesome mate hit the jackpot!
    Nice to get out before the share farmers hit the water too!

Nice feed there. What sort of bush is that in the second Pic.

Mrs H

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs Ronnie H View Post

Mrs H
    Sssssh, his son told him they were tomatoes! Great catch by the way. Ben

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs Ronnie H View Post

Mrs H
    Thanks!

The bush is a dwarf tropical peach tree, grown from seed. It is a descendant of one my great gradfather grew many years sgo. We cook them up, add sugar, they make delicious stewed peaches with ice cream. Yum!

ML
    Note to self: Don't argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience....

Crabs were in quite shallow water. You have to find a out of the way spot to beat the share farmers.

I dont crab a lot these days, but that was the best catch i have caught for quite a few years. We probably threw back abou 20 undersized ones, but not many jennies in the pots. Our best was 7 keepers in one pot.

We had 8 pots out. Mullet bait, in gutter guard bags.

ML

Well done Moonlighter.

Very nice feed there.

Beast.
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Very nice, Obi Wan.

Hope to do the same tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by castlemaine View Post
    Very nice, Obi Wan.

Hope to do the same tomorrow.

Thank you, Grasshopper!

One day, when you can take the stone from my hand, you will be ready........

Merry Xmas!

GB

Dropped pots again late yesterday arvo. Picked them up this morning, 25 nice crabs.

Guess what we are having for Christmas !

Come on ML, leave some for me, I'm not home till Saturday.
    Did you find that there is not many jennies?
    Merry Christmas

Not many, Castlemaine, mostly bucks. Quite a few smaller ones this time, though. I will try to leave a few for you to get!

Also shot up to the 4 beacons but the only schoolies we caught were too small.

Rod and I might go offshore in next few days to see if we can catch one of those little black marlin everyone is raving about. Might be fun!

ML