Thread: Coral Trout

Coral Trout

Quick and tasty saturday night dinner. Coral Trout pan fried with hint of garlic, light sauce made by deglazing the pan with a splash of white wine, knob of butter and some freshly chopped parsley and a squeeze of lemon juice. Served with some salad veges drizzled with balsamic glaze and coleslaw.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Coral Trout

Greg, that looks great.

yeah, but, how can you get it to my place?

Noelm, I was thinking of a fish available on your doorstep that would be ideally suited to this method of cooking....and the one i came up with left me asking the exact question you asked - How can you get it to my place? Black Drummer.

funny, I had Drummer on Saturday night!!! very underated fish I reckon, my son gets heaps of them, the problem is getting them off him, he usually gives them away before I get my hands on them!

white wine and a good amount of butter and dash of cream a beure blanche sauce

buerre blanc mate, the buerre is french for butter and the blanc is the white* they dont say the vin bit which means wine.. aka heart attack sauce lol

I am not in to the fancy names for things. if it tastes good then it is good. To many people get caught up with the current paradigm of TV Chef meals. Just make the sauce to your taste and enjoy the feed...dont worry about fancy f*$king names for it.

Its not a fancy name for it lol it is what its called.. like saying a hammer is a fancy name for a bit of steel that ya hit nails with.
    dont knock on deaths door... ring the doorbell and run... death hates that!!