42 crabs and a cod

Thread: 42 crabs and a cod

42 crabs and a cod

After all the weather we have been having the last couple of days the call was made to head out Monday and the weather was fantastic. onboard was Marty (captain seaweed), The call was made to stick in the bay as i only have a mono and it was due to blow up in the arvo (it didnt). 1 cod in the esky, beers and burgers at tangas and quick trip home in glassed out conditions, as we got to the ramp there was a chinaman with his bucket in hand, waiting for all the crabs being caught??? Was that you Muddy? you all look the same.....

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

Re: 42 crabs and a cod

you left early mate. it did blow up in the arv - at least down peel way. shame we didn't catch up. always next time.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Defiantly. Will have to get you out 1 week when I'm home should have invited you yesterday but forgot you barely work till it was too late.

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

i think you meant bearly. you know, hibernate a few months and spend rest of year fishing
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Ole Captain Seaweed hey.........the unassuming and silent crabbing guru.Working behind the scenes to feed the masses.
    The pied piper of Moreton Bay crabs?
    Maybe.......
    Or have I got it all wrong, was Marty the tail gunner on the bait board and you were driving?
    Either way good going guys, have fun eating each others cods!!!!

Anthony I think Marty was the tail gunner ,, but we can't let bruce know, as the pay back,,, well lets not go there

Poor Brucey........dragged down in to the gutter once again by doing absolutely nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Poor Brucey........dragged down in to the gutter once again by doing absolutely nothing.
    wonder how long it will take Bruce to see this post & fire up .. poor Marty when he das

All caught in 20mts aswell.
    Reckon ole Marty will need to change his name crab whisperer.
    Not a man out there can do better than him.

my lips are staying zipped......my 12 years of private school education have taught me to be professional....
    Living the dream, Barry

Hahahahahaha Hilarious! Cause i know exactly whats going on!

Get out there oh and buy a cat first if you really wanna shine.
    That's why Marty brought one.