Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: 1770 Cherry Popped

Re: 1770 Cherry Popped

It's American, overused and I hate to use it but mate ... Awesome, awesome, awesome!

Great report and some good fish,got to love 1770.
    Life is short fish hard!!!
    21,6 Sea Fox WA Pro ....

If Perry can give you the good tracks to get into Fitzroy I can give you the ones to avoid

how good were the conditions and some quality fish to boot well done

bring on next years Agnes Water/1770 M&G

cheers Murf

I like how you've go the jerries on the back transom, might look at doing similar next time i'm up that way. thx

Quote Originally Posted by Almako View Post
    I like how you've go the jerries on the back transom, might look at doing similar next time i'm up that way. thx
    Had them full tied to esky onboard only put them out when they where MT Almako !
    Didn't need them in the end, did roughly 270km for 180L with a 200L tank.
    Would if been cutting it fine with conditions for trip home so it was worth the effort mate.
    Dick

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    If Perry can give you the good tracks to get into Fitzroy I can give you the ones to avoid

how good were the conditions and some quality fish to boot well done

bring on next years Agnes Water/1770 M&G

cheers Murf
    Murf I had a special M&G with Perry before leaving ! Your name did come up in relation to gearbox issues an coral
    Thx for the motivation to stay on course mate
    Dick

Not hard putting in the k's up that way. Nice to have that back up in case.

Quote Originally Posted by Dicktracey View Post
    Had them full tied to esky onboard only put them out when they where MT Almako !
    Didn't need them in the end, did roughly 270km for 180L with a 200L tank.
    Would if been cutting it fine with conditions for trip home so it was worth the effort mate.
    Dick

Great stuff boys certainly a top part of the world, good pics.

Cheers Carry

Nice looking fish - got to love those snags on toast too - well done.
    BeastMaster
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

theres some nice fish there mate well done. just one thing about the youbute on the eskey i have one as well and have acctually slightly melted the plastic lid of my eskey and fold up table by cooking on it so just a bit of warning sometimes its fine but on the odd occasion it gets hot

Quote Originally Posted by Breno89 View Post
    theres some nice fish there mate well done. just one thing about the youbute on the eskey i have one as well and have acctually slightly melted the plastic lid of my eskey and fold up table by cooking on it so just a bit of warning sometimes its fine but on the odd occasion it gets hot
    We found that out Breno The esky has a nice little bubble as a reminder of trip now !

Nice work fellas , good to see some arm stretches amongst the catch, hopefully Dick you can get back up there soon.
    Cheers Perry

Quote Originally Posted by madmackrel View Post
    Nice work fellas , good to see some arm stretches amongst the catch, hopefully Dick you can get back up there soon.
    Cheers Perry
    Been rebuilding drags since trip and fitting power knobs mate you have created a monster !
    Will have to go bike shopping with you and repay the favor

Awsome place awsome fish gotta get up there and get into it well done DT great fish mate.