Thread: New Job means midweek fishing

Ausfish Platinum Member gruntahunta's Avatar

New Job means midweek fishing

Well I have now moved to Maroochydore & landed myself employment as a sales Consultant with High Grove Bathrooms. I will be working Sat and Sundays so will be able to fish and crab midweek days prob Tues and Wed.

Look forward to seeing fellow Ausfishers on the water up here.

Gotta Love Maroochydore.

Re: New Job means midweek fishing

bathrooms??? Pete the dunny and tub salesman...you bewdy. All the best with the new job.

BUT...when are ya gunna get here...been waiting waiting waiting.

Yeah Pinny I know. Been flat strap selling business and house and looking for a job. I know excuses excuses. I sent you a text with my address did you get that?

May just have to be a Sunday arvo or Sat evening catchup now mate. I work till 4 on Sat and Sunday til 2.

Gotta Love Maroochydore.

Quote Originally Posted by gruntahunta View Post
    I sent you a text with my address did you get that? .
    hahhhaahhahhhhhaaaaa Pinhead looking at a text???? hahhahhahhhhahhhhaaha Ooops, fell off my chair.

The best fishing is midweek. Everyone knows that. Welcome to the old farts midweek fishing club.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    hahhhaahhahhhhhaaaaa Pinhead looking at a text???? hahhahhahhhhahhhhaaha Ooops, fell off my chair.

The best fishing is midweek. Everyone knows that. Welcome to the old farts midweek fishing club.
    Smart A..chances of me finding and reading a text message are rather remote..but I did go looking now grunty told me he sent one.

Chances of me sending a text message are ..EXTREMELY REMOTE.

Best weather is always mid week too grunty

Did you get my message Mr Pinhead??

haha..yep..just went looking for it...and I reckon TOL should have handcuffs on to keep him away from all the goodies.

Oi Grunty......have you noticed how the wind has dropped dramatically??
    Wednesday is on it's way

Not too much of this "Old Farts" Finga, some of us Blonde blokes can go fishing 5 days a week
    health permitting.

Have fun Grunta Hunter it only gets better midweek.

Have fun Haji-Baba

What a glorious day.
    It must be Wednesday

Quote Originally Posted by Haji-Baba View Post
    Not too much of this "Old Farts" Finga, some of us Blonde blokes can go fishing 5 days a week
    Yeah. It's great isn't it.
    We can go and have a nice relaxing throw 5 days a week (These Monday and Friday RDO's need a rethink though I reckon. Too many people about) and leave the week-end to crowds, "The Warriors" and the crook weather.

Love Wednesdays now. Weather that good U went straight out the Maroochy river bar at low tide. No worries. Had a play around Old Women Island. Landed a couple of small reefs, very bright blue things, with pretty multiple colored stripes around the head, they really loved yabbies. Got a Trevally on a love herring and was totally relaxed. No muddies tho.

Gotta Love Maroochydore.

So where do you get love herring from? They sound like they would work well.

I too have scored a new job which sees me fishing mid week and most weekends. Some weekends I have to do half a day on a sat or sun. Seems Maroochydore is the place to be if you want your cake and eat it too.