Thread: Bogans on beaches - DI / Teewah

Re: Bogans on beaches - DI / Teewah

Quote Originally Posted by Still_Dreamin View Post
    That's why I stopped going there years ago. Moreton, Straddie and Fraser are to expensive for the tosers in their clapped out hilux and patrols. Costs me more but at least i relax. DI is just to accessible.

totally agree with you there champ

DI is my local , i go there alot with my 4x4 and camper trailer , i also own an registered enduro dirtbike , KTM 525, i ride up there for some fun and good times with groups, last time we were up there on bikes, i got stopped / fined for doing a wheelie (yes i was guilty ) and lost points off my license

I was not in the camping zone or anywhere near any traffic or could be any danger to anyone , turns out in quite times they can be all over you for such things , but in busy times like last time i had the camper up there , drunk hoons cutting hoops late at night in the camping zone , it was passed the cops bed time !!

I made the mistake of camping at D.I for Australia Day a few years back, never again!! I swear Ipswich would have been a ghost town that weekend because they were all at the beach! More GQ Patrols, 4Runners and southern cross tattoo's then you could poke a stick at. The nice family camped next to us had their pop up shade stolen from out the front of their camp. Something really needs to be done before the whole place is fenced off!

Unfortunately Fraser isn't immune to these problems either, there has been 2 or 3 roll overs the last 2 Christmas's up there, and now the Police stay up at Orchid Beach every new years eve.

Quote Originally Posted by GM-Bluewater View Post
    I made the mistake of camping at D.I for Australia Day a few years back, never again!! I swear Ipswich would have been a ghost town that weekend because they were all at the beach! More GQ Patrols, 4Runners and southern cross tattoo's then you could poke a stick at. The nice family camped next to us had their pop up shade stolen from out the front of their camp. Something really needs to be done before the whole place is fenced off!

Unfortunately Fraser isn't immune to these problems either, there has been 2 or 3 roll overs the last 2 Christmas's up there, and now the Police stay up at Orchid Beach every new years eve.
    Are you saying that people of Ipswich stolen a gazebo ?
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

Quote Originally Posted by Just_chips View Post
    I don't think that stretch from the Leisha track up to the point is signposted with a speed limit which would probably give these guys free reign up to 80klm. Whilst they weren't doing 80klm they were certainly exceeding what we deemed an acceptable speed within a metre or two of kids playing in water. I would estimate up to 60klm, but it always seems like it's fast when they pass so close to you and everybodies screaming at the kids not to move......

So if their not exceeding the actual speed limit I'm not sure if the coppers could do much, but it's a worthy suggestion and something that I will do in the future if needed. Thanks.

Kev
    You don't have to be speeding to get in the poo, as that is where alternate offences can be used such as driving without due care, driving in a manner dangerous etc.

I love the area up around DI Point but, peak periods are a waste of time due to the w@nker factor!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serenity!

Quote Originally Posted by manchild View Post
    No, i was just making a generalization based on my past dealings with the good people of Ipswich, but if the shoe fits....

I'm from Ipswich, but try stay away because of all my fellow bogans.

I'm in a nice part of Ipswich too :-)

Also don’t go there in the crazy season. Soon they will spoil it for us all. It will just take one fatality and we all will pay the penalty.
    Life is short fish hard!!!
    21,6 Sea Fox WA Pro ....

Quote Originally Posted by GM-Bluewater View Post
    No, i was just making a generalization based on my past dealings with the good people of Ipswich, but if the shoe fits....
    They wear shoes in Ipswich? PMSL, now we know you're bullsh#ting!

Quote Originally Posted by Back In Black View Post
    Get some footage on your Iphone, making sure you get the rego number, & see if the cops are interested in pursuing it.
    Further this in a short while the Qld police will be releasing an app to report lewd behaviour. Perfect for capturing bad behaviour (hooning) and hitting send.

Quote Originally Posted by manchild View Post
    No he isn't but the demographics on Australia Day are unfortunately of a certain type on beach access areas.