Annual Stanage Trip and Swains again - Page 2

Thread: Annual Stanage Trip and Swains again

Ausfish Platinum Member TREVELLY's Avatar

Re: Annual Stanage Trip and Swains again

Goona, the video was no speilberg but it certainly captured the atmosphere and looks like you guys were treated to a magnificent trip.

Reckon it is pushing the outer boundaries of my boat but very doable - so for sure I am a sponge to all you share about the venture - looks like heaps of fun and some truly awesome fishing.

I can see why you are prepared to do a 13 hour trip to it and surely now you are lucky enough to make it there more often now - good onya.

Thanks for sharing mate.

Trev

Wow, what a trip Todd. Some cracker fish there. Thanks for sharing. Say gday to Ant and Glenn for us.

Enjoyed the vids. The GT popping segments were the best. The swearing was good too. Just like being on a real fishing boat! ;-) The current on some of the rocks/headlands looked for all money like queeny/GT spots. How did you go on them compared to the reef?

Loved the video Goona.
    It sure is a magical spot you have got me all keen to get up there and try catch a few. Im in Gladdy working atm I will try catch up for a beer if your keen.

Cheers Brett

Awesome love to do it do u need another boat to come along I'm in that's wot living is all about the best thing I have seen on this forum

Quote Originally Posted by Smithy View Post
    Enjoyed the vids. The GT popping segments were the best. The swearing was good too. Just like being on a real fishing boat! ;-) The current on some of the rocks/headlands looked for all money like queeny/GT spots. How did you go on them compared to the reef?
    Hi Smithy, This year not so good on the headlands last year was pretty even compared to the Swains. Swains though you are pretty much guaranteed. Where we go you have two reefs that come pretty close together and in the middle of them in 25m of water there are bommies coming up to couple of meters from the surface. Magic stuff and big fish magnets we just have to find more of them now as they do get a little shy when you throw 200 poppers at them

Hi Brett, Will PM you with my PH No

Quote Originally Posted by goona View Post
    Hi Brett, Will PM you with my PH No
    thanks m8 got it
    cheers brett