went back out this morning and pulled the pots got another 38, the crabs are well and tuely on fellas go and get them.give olds and sister 25 for a good feed today only got bout 6 left after lunch....bloody youngfella had 5 for lunch...growing boy
north or south bay ..rosco ??
southern/middle of the bay around green island
hey rosco, great week on the crabs mate, i haven,t been able to get out for a while, hoping to put the pots in monday arvo for tuesday pick up, just a quick question if you don,t mind, what water depth do ya reckon? can pm me if you like, thanks for any info, cheers, roy
Hey rosco
I only got 16 but still a feed. Few unders and Jennie's. their down overnight. Check early on morning. 38 is a good number
still a good feed greg... well done mate
well done greg, my biggest problem is trying to hold one of my mates to a trip in the southern bay.Kids/school drop off seems to be the biggest problem.Glad you picked up a good feed though. Don't get me wrong, some days I just wish I could go by myself.Cheers and beers
Are we talking mud crabs or sand crabs.
Damo's dodgy boat repairs.
1993 bermuda by Haines 530f - completed resto.
1976 cruisecraft rogue 14 - estuary weapon.
1984 vickers easyrider 156 - future project.
sandies mate,got bout 10 muddies there as well but all throw backs....
Rosco you are a weapon! There are knock shops around the world that wish they could clean up crabs the way you do
Just got back from the cape and the fishing was brilliant (I will post tomorrow) but the crabs ended up croc food everyday, so did my pots unfortunately. I am going to try and hit green tomorrow afternoon and soak them for the night. Are you using frames for bait?
Cheers millsy
Rosco, good feed although might pay not to quote such numbers as I suspect that if the current govt gets news of such good numbers and will decide to put a limit on the catch and start to police it for a while as a revenue raiser. 38 is not a bad haul compared to 20 years ago is still up there.
ok mate i wont post any more crab reports or put up any more info for fellow ausfisho's to get onto the crabs,as 38 is a small number to what i normally catch... mate 20yrs ago we where gettin nearlly 10x that many this time of year...cheers for the heads up...
Rosco, we ended up with 18 crabs, nothing at the sandhills and only 12 whiting
when we came back and checked the pots we got crabs out of the first lot we moved, but the ones we put on the inside were empty, whether they had been raided or not i dont know
Robin
we where still gettin crabs in the dillies when we left mate so maybe raided...we left before 8