Page 15 of 29 FirstFirst ... 5678910111213141516171819202122232425 ... LastLast

Thread: Hervey Bay M&G 23rd Nov.

Re: Hervey Bay M&G 23rd Nov.

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    THx mate excuse for a 60m housing now

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    The camera was attached to someone's paternoster and dropped down repeatedly to 50m all day.
    On the fishing front there was so much pelagic life off Fraser on Wednesday it wasn't funny.More birds flying around than I have ever seen, heaps of bait balls on the sounder as we drove around, sharks on the surface, dolphin fish behind the boat, flying fish everywhere.......looks very fishy up there gents!!!
    Current out wide was around the 3kph mark at some places and up to 5kph at others, made it hard to fish the bottom but for the guys towing lures I reckon you'll go alright.
    So with all that topwater activity did you guys give anything a go or just botum bashed?

Quote Originally Posted by madmackrel View Post
    So with all that topwater activity did you guys give anything a go or just botum bashed?
    We figured with our trolling expertise, we were better of bottom bashing...

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    We figured with our trolling expertise, we were better of bottom bashing...

Yep....would have ended up with the same amount of surface feeding fish either way.

I'm tossing up weather to go with the GoPro kit or one of these
    http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/150ft-7-L...item4abd32ac3f

Team meeting held last night at Murfs place AKA The Frog Sanctuary, to see if we could wrap our heads around a plan and logistics for next weekends M&G.

I wrapped my head around a few beers and Murf did likewise with a few mugs of Joy.

Murf .... if you remember anything we organised --- please pm me the details!?

Quote Originally Posted by Boat Hog View Post
    Team meeting held last night at Murfs place AKA The Frog Sanctuary, to see if we could wrap our heads around a plan and logistics for next weekends M&G.

I wrapped my head around a few beers and Murf did likewise with a few mugs of Joy.

Murf .... if you remember anything we organised --- please pm me the details!?
    you read my mind haha

Sinkers?

cheers Murf

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    you read my mind haha

Sinkers?

cheers Murf
    I remember agreeing on the "Only 1 rod allowed onboard for the Deckie" Policy!

Quote Originally Posted by Boat Hog View Post
    I remember agreeing on the "Only 1 rod allowed onboard for the Deckie" Policy!
    top stuff I get to use your FinNor reel on the Venom rod

cheers Murf

Whats that avatar doing Murf??? Surely they're not as big as my snappers

You couldn't be that strong.

Your not knocking Murf's pearl earings are you

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Your not knocking Murf's pearl earings are you
    stuff me I even get picked on when I am here, old pearlies were caught in 17m of water (Roz caught the small one)

will have to change my avatar after next weekends catch at Fraser

cheers Murf

Something like this Murf?

StriperSwell.jpg

My Striper's not as big as that one, but you get the idea.

that reminds me to check the bilge pump !!