Poor Ole Boony Mummy always has it over u ...........
Nice work on the fishing mate was jealous when i awoke to see the weather the way it was. And poor baby u not aloud to go fishing for rest of week
Awesome report- thankyou- Some long time memories made there especially for Tristan cngrats all around guys.
Poor Ole Boony Mummy always has it over u ...........
Nice work on the fishing mate was jealous when i awoke to see the weather the way it was. And poor baby u not aloud to go fishing for rest of week
VHF CHANNEL 21
CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot
I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges
Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)
Thanks for the feedback guys, Tristan is still smiling and bugging his parents to come back here so he can go again
TOL I had nothing to do with the naming bud ha ha
And couldn't believe the wife didn't know what a marlin was, I'm still giving her sh*t about not knowing
Cheers from boony
Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
"Fishing was around along time before you darling"
Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
Well done !! esp on the little black beak!
VHF CHANNEL 21
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot
7 little black marlin I have seen now (In last 3 weeks) caught out and around greasy alley we seem to have them in out there in numbers following the yakkas.
Did u get out wide on saturday night Catch em thought i heard u on two way
VHF CHANNEL 21
Hey Boony and JT what are you guys up to Saturday arvo
we are heading out to redville probably
Boony, instead of the bounty we went up the coast to a little out of the way spot where there are lots of quality barra, muddies and fingermark with no sign of a pro anywhere
we got had to eat like fish pigs just to keep the esky down to bag limit so we could keep fishing, bugger
IFISHCQ2
No surprise about the little marlin except they're a few weeks early.. See how you go on Barra gear, that used to be fun
Catchin em is on the radio? Some things never change!
you wouldn't have heard me as I rarely log on and off with coastgaurd.(lots of people started fishing areas I fish) but if you took a stab and picked any weekend at all when winds are less than 15knots you'd be on the money almost always.
I was out last saturday (29/9) went to karamea (fished water 30m and shallower mainly) very hard work chasing fish ended up with 8 trout(450mm), 16 red throat(450mm),1 yellow sweetlip(620mm) and bits and pieces (was a big trip for only these fish). Not much in quantity but awesome quality.