Page 106 of 110 FirstFirst ... 65696979899100101102103104105106107108109110 LastLast
Results 1,576 to 1,590 of 1641

Thread: 2013 Ausfish Annual Agnes Water / 1770 M & G.

Re: 2013 Ausfish Annual Agnes Water / 1770 M & G.

Recon you might get a few calls Gav, welcome to the madness
    Make sure you pop in Sat night and meet the crew
    Chong

No sleeps to go... BOOYAH!!

Planning on getting me another one of these...

12092013898.jpg.

Yep i'm outer here, going to shop, pack and smack on, see you boys in the am, sure there will be a few phone calls tonight.
    travel safe everyone, look forward to catching up with one and all
    Chong

2007, that was quite a messy year, also some good fish where caught, Damo your lucky i didn't boat my monster 22 kilo Red that year, i would have except for that tangle and if Chong then hadnt lost it trying to handline it while i was figuring out the bird nest.
    Tangles KFC

Tangles that's after you switched from the 300lb briad. zzzzzdd spooled before you hit the water on the drop !

Don't blame me Mr Tangles, you the one that played that "very big fish..." for a long time, i just wanted us to keep the drift going hahaha
    Chong

A quick word of waning to the pub patrons this year.....I'm bringing Henry.

Who da faq is Henry? Alter ego maybe??

Cheers from boony
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

I'm going to be leaving Brissy tomorrow at 6am.Who else will be on the road at that time?
    Life is short fish hard!!!
    21,6 Sea Fox WA Pro ....

Quote Originally Posted by XtremeBoony View Post
    Who da faq is Henry? Alter ego maybe??

Cheers from boony
    Lets say he is an extension of ones personality

Quote Originally Posted by MEG-A-BITE View Post
    I'm going to be leaving Brissy tomorrow at 6am.Who else will be on the road at that time?
    Mate, all of team CANT will be on the road from SEQ at 6am, so they tell me
    4 rigs a heading north from Wynnum

Chong

I'll see you at the cook off Phil and I'll grab a dehooker they look handy for the livies

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    I have some of the items in the link below with me. ( pkt contains 1 dehooker )

These are a bait dehooker. Basically, you jig ya yakkas etc and place this dehooker on your hand or deckies hand.

Slide the shaft down to fish and wiggle and baitfish drops straight into your live tank, no touching fish.

I can't find the youtube vid of the demonstration. but the link shows pics.

http://www.malinco.com/fishing-bait-de-hooker.html

I have a stock of these for $5 and will have them at the cook-off, if anyone is interested. I have used them by myself and also chong has witnessed their achievements........ they work.

cheers Phill

ps.............. wind is still blowing............

Quote Originally Posted by MEG-A-BITE View Post
    Hey Mega, yeah we're leaving about 6 and crossing the gateway bridge about 6:24am i reckon.

Which part of Brissy you leaving from?

p.s. Poker chips are packed

we are meeting at the super servo at about 6.40 in the morning see ya there

Quote Originally Posted by Deiter View Post
    Hey Mega, yeah we're leaving about 6 and crossing the gateway bridge about 6:24am i reckon.

Which part of Brissy you leaving from?
    I will be leaving from Narangba so north side,will be on the freeway around that time.Any of you meeting up at the servo just before Bribie?Ok Bill will see you at the servo at 6:40 see u all in the morning.
    Life is short fish hard!!!
    21,6 Sea Fox WA Pro ....