I'll leave the radar turned off . Just for safety
Accommodation sorted thanks to thedeckie
So does that mean this email is no longer correct mate?
Can't wait for the updated one!!!!
Hey muddy here are my details for 1770 this year
Ausfish name humdinger
Real name. Brett
Address at 1770 Fitzroy , lady musgrave and probably the caravan park
Boat name. Humdinger
Boat description. Rough
Deckie. Matt But we just call him dipshit or dopey ( my son)
This is the kind of stuff I'm trying to deal with here Phill!!!!
Skin and fillet removal
In relation to coral reef fin fish, a recreational fisher:
- must not possess, on board a boat, a fish other than in any of the following forms - whole, gilled, gutted or filleted
- may possess, on board a boat, a fillet of a fish other than a blue spotted coral trout (Chinese footballer) as long as the length of the fillet is at least 40 cm, and the skin and scales of the fillet are attached to the fillet
- must not return fish to a boat that have been taken ashore from a boat and filleted, unless the length of the fillet is at least 40 cm and skin of the fillet is attached to the fillet
or
- must not possess a live coral reef fin fish unless the person or fisher intends to immediately return the fish to the sea or to display the fish in an aquarium.
In relation to fin fish (other than coral reef fin fish) a recreational fisher must not:
- remove the skin from a fish on a boat until the fish is brought to shore
- bring a fish ashore and remove its skin and return the fish to the boat
- divide a fish into portions other than in a way that allows an inspector to easily count the number of fish possessed by the fisher
It is quite clear that you can fillet any fish on board a boat. If the fish is part of the CRFF species, the fillet has to be 40cms and 2 fillets will count as 1 fish.
Other than that, yes, you can fillet Snapper etc, but the skin must remain on and I have found no evidence in the Fisheries Regulation 2008 or the Fisheries Act 1994 that a regulated fish, other than CRFF fillets have to be any specific length.
I found another little gem under the Fishers Act 1995, in regard to bait in that you can have a Fin Fish on board as long as it is being processed for bait
Part 7 General exceptions
168 Application of pt 7
This part applies despite parts 2 and 3, part 4, division 1, part
5 and schedule 2.
170 Person possessing fish in regulated form for consumption on boat
A person may possess a fish in a regulated form if—
(a) the person takes and possesses the fish on a boat for
consumption on the boat; and
(b) the fish remains on the boat at all times until it is consumed; and
(c)the fish is consumed immediately after it is modified to its regulated form.
A regulated fish in these circumstances means, that if you have a bag limit of say Red Emperor, you can keep an addition “ regulated “ fish ( Red Emperor ) , as long as that fish is for immediate consumption on the boat.
[s 171]
Fisheries Regulation 2008
Chapter 3 Regulated fish declarations
Part 7 General exceptions
Page 124
Current as at 8 March 2013
171 Recreational fisher possessing fin fish for bait
- This section applies if a fin fish is regulated by form or number.
- A recreational fisher may possess 1 fin fish that the fisher has processed or is processing to use as bait for recreational fishing.
This means, you can have 1, ( one ) regulated fish on board that you are about to use for bait, fillet or whole.
[s 144]
Fisheries Regulation 2008
Chapter 3 Regulated fish declarations
Part 4 Declaration and regulation of particular regulated fish
Current as at 8 March 2013
Page 111
Part 4 Declaration and regulation of
particular regulated fish
Division 1 Declaration and regulation of total
number of regulated coral reef fin
fish
144 Total number of regulated coral reef fin fish
- Any regulated coral reef fin fish in excess of 20 are declared to be regulated fish.
- A recreational fisher must not take more than 20 regulated coral reef fin fish.
146 When s 144 applies despite other regulated fish
declarations
(1) This section applies if—
(a) a recreational fisher takes regulated coral reef fin fish of more than 1 species regulated by number under regulated fish declarations in schedule 2; and
(b) the total of the regulated numbers of the species would, apart from subsection (2), be more than 20.
- Section 144 applies despite the regulated fish declarations mentioned in subsection (1).
Example
—
A recreational fisher takes 10 hussar and a combined total of 7 regulated
coral trout as allowed under regulated fish declarations in schedule 2.
The fisher would otherwise be able to take an additional 8 redthroat
emperor under schedule 2 but section 144 operates to prevent the fisher
from taking more than 3 redthroat emperor.
So, this really means if you hit a bag limit of 10 Hussar... you can only drop another 10 CRFF of varying species into the esky. Being mindful not to exceed the CRFF combined limits of Trout etc.
An individual esky of 10 Hussar, 5 reds, 5 trout and that is it, you have hit your CRFF bag limit. There are other species that can be added like
Pearl Perch,
Snapper,
Cobia'
Grass Sweetlip ,
All Mackerels,
Jewies
Amberjack,
Trevally
Gold and black spot estuary Cod
Standard CRFF ones listed below:-
Red Emporer.........Bag........5
Trouts................... Bag........7 ( combined species )
Hussar................. Bag....... 10
Jobbies................ Bag........( combined 8 Rosy & lavender ).. otherwise combined 5
Nannygai............ Bag.......( combined 9.. small & large mouth )
Red Throat.......... Bag....... 8
Spanglies............... Bag...... 5
Cod ( some Cod are not CRFF like...Blackspot and Gold Spot Estuary Cod )..bag... 5
Tuskfish ( Parrot or Venus Tuskfish.... bag limit 6 )
Moses Perch.......... bag....... 5
I will send this out as an email closer to the date.
LP
I feel for ya.
This is how it should look.
AF name:- Lucky_Phill
Real....... Phill
Boat........ Ally. 6.2 Pacific Sportsfish, white, w/ 130HP Honda
Rego........ PS620Q
Call sign and boat name..... ReBait
Accom...... 13 Sunlover Ave, Agnes Water
Mob......... 0419 020697
Deckies.........................TBA
Alcohol consumption...... TBA
PB's.......................... TBA
Arrival & departure dates..TBA
Foxtrot Alpha Romeo Kilo .............Tango Hotel Echo Mike .................. Alpha Lima Lima
LP. ><> ><> ><>
Phil,
Do we need to register for this at all?? Or can we just rock up?
I understand the above posts should answer this but are they just for previous attendees??
Is there a specific layout of the week or just a.. all rock up to 1770 and see what happens? Sorry for all the Qs but after 19 pages its all very confusing.
Confused and MRD didn't even have anything to do with this thread.
As much as I would live to finally attend this year is not to be as my wife is due with our second child on the 29th September and I more than likely wont get a leave pass.
Congratulations lucas! I think you have the dates messed up though, it finishes on the 21st. Still 8 days till the due date...
Yeah but the last one come early an I have a wedding for my best mate on the 14th so it's a flat out month for me plus I also have to do some form of work that month.
Mr Phill,
Just pointing out a spelling oversight in one of your previous posts, sorry, but you have 1 too many 'alpha' and not enough 'uniform's.....but that might just be the way I spell
Would you mind to send me a similar PM you sent KP?
Pending work schedules, I would like to attend something like this, but I would not be able to confirm attendance until about 4 weeks out.
Tango Hotel Alpha November Kilo Yankee Oscar Uniform
G
S***fish & chippy
:Ok we"ll try it again
Ausfish name..........Humdinger
Real name..............Brett
Boat ......................6.5 plate alloy dodgey bros custom back yard special silver 225hp yeaharmaha
Rego.......................UR566Q
Call sign and boat name ..Humdinger
Accom....................same place as the the deckie
Mobile.....................0412105151
Deckie ...................Matt (dopey dipshit)
Alcohol consumption.....at least 1 can too many most days.
Arrival ...................early
Leave.....................late
Fishing is work . GEEEZZ if my Missus thought I went fishing for fun and frivolity i'd never be allowed to go .
On a more serious note , boat is now purring . Motor fixed , new prop , new anchor winch , new sounder , new bait , new beer cans , house been booked since last year so bring it on .
Kev