Thread: Not so quick quicky!

Not so quick quicky!

Havnt done a report in ages, i am still fishing heaps but have been keeping a low profile. I have been getting a few barra, salmon & jacks in the creeks but the call of the reef has been falling on deaf ears. I am finding it harder to go as i mainly catch and release these days and a feed of fish mainly goes to my family. With the haines fuelled up i decided to go for a quick fish with the brother during the week. The spot i went to has produced some big nannies in the past along with grassies. Well, the fish were on the sounder but wouldnt chew. I stayed for a while catching a cod, a few mowong and losing one big nanny at the boat. The sun came up and the esky was sad looking. I moved to a few other marks for same results, good shows but no fish biting. Changed game plan and went and chased tuna. A few longtails were around but flighty. Came over a show on the sounder which looked familiar. They still werent in full feed mode but we managed a few and filled the esky in less than an hour. Was'nt a bad finish after the fish had totally shut down. The smaller fish just out of shot is a frying pan snapper which looks tiny compared to the grassies. Had a coldy for the trip home and had good times with the bro.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WP_000167.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	78.0 KB 
ID:	84681   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WP_000169.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	70.6 KB 
ID:	84682  

Re: Not so quick quicky!

Nice fish Warti, it pays to move around mate, nice work.

BINGO

Nice one mate still very quiet everywhere's at moment
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Some nice fish there mate. Well done.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

Some cracker nannies there mate,

Webster