Thread: Jack Sheet .... except a PB!!

Jack Sheet .... except a PB!!

Looked like a windy day ahead so I thought I would try somewhere out of the wind. I launched at Bells creeks at 5am and paddled up into the nether regions where it really narrows and gets very snaggy looking for a jack ... alas none.

Caught a few flatties and bream and my first yakked catfish (Hence the PB)

Anyway, I have finally got my hands on my fav lure (cant get in Aust) and was trolling back home feeling all sorry for myself and got this big girl as a consolation. Not my biggest but a bit of fun. She was released to swim away.

Paddled about 16klms I reckon so am now replacing fluids at a rapid rate (XXXX counts doesn't it?)

Will try the passage tomorrow if I can raise my arms

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	maxbday2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	66.7 KB 
ID:	83974

Re: Jack Sheet .... except a PB!!

another good effort funchy..you won't believe it but i have to finally wet my yak tomorrow. Last chance before next weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    another good effort funchy..you won't believe it but i have to finally wet my yak tomorrow. Last chance before next weekend.
    Finally!!!! Cant wait to see how you go mate. Where you gonna try?

Nice work mate. Keep the long paddles up mate. There are some good rewards up that creek for those prepared to put the time in.

Kev

Nice work Funchy.

Thats a nice looking Flathead you caught there mate. Well done.

Those lures that you are talking about, are they the ones you talked about in a thread on here about 2 months ago and said that you misses would bring some back fro the US? If so do you have many? And do you wanna sell me one or two?
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

Quote Originally Posted by Funchy View Post
    Finally!!!! Cant wait to see how you go mate. Where you gonna try?
    I won't be fishing..just taking it for a paddle..spending next weekend at the kayak and canoe convention at wivenhoe..I may get it in the water there also but who cares..a top weekend camping at the dam is fantastic.

Quote Originally Posted by Goodoo haven View Post
    Nice work Funchy.

Thats a nice looking Flathead you caught there mate. Well done.

Those lures that you are talking about, are they the ones you talked about in a thread on here about 2 months ago and said that you misses would bring some back fro the US? If so do you have many? And do you wanna sell me one or two?
    Are they the ones that looks like a small yellowbelly?
    Cheers, Doug.

Quote Originally Posted by Goodoo haven View Post
    Are they the ones that looks like a small yellowbelly?
    Gday Mate

follow this link and it will show you the lure. Sorry mate but I aint sellin' . Dont have enough of em.

http://www.cabelas.com/crankbaits-ko...ow-perch.shtml

They are available on Ebay and other fishing importing sites.

Google
    Live Targe Yellow Perch

Quote Originally Posted by Funchy View Post
    Gday Mate

follow this link and it will show you the lure. Sorry mate but I aint sellin' . Dont have enough of em.

http://www.cabelas.com/crankbaits-ko...ow-perch.shtml

They are available on Ebay and other fishing importing sites.

Google
    Live Targe Yellow Perch
    Thanks mate, I will look into it more.
    Cheers, Doug.

Fantastic FAT looking flatty there Funchy, good reward for all the paddling. If you crab, I'd recommend keeping the catties for crab bait ...

We hope to be back on the water weekend after next, but thanks for keeping us entertained with your reports in the interim...I think the spring flatties are starting to appear

Tim and Trace