Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Woooohoooooo

Re: Woooohoooooo

Ozynorts, Muddy toes is up there this week if your want to follow someone around for your first few outings.

And they reckon ive got it good!!!! will be back up 1770 in October, just had 2 weeks there and now back in Tassie, roll on the next few weeks!!

Quote Originally Posted by Tickleish View Post
    Your living the dream brother!!

The whole rig looks great and you've shopped well, its all worth the wait when it all comes together like you've done it.

You'll have to ditch the kids and we'll do a few week day sessions, I'm comming up early october for a weekday assualt.
    Let me know the dates. sounds good

Good on ya ozynorts, congratz on the whole setup looks sweet, enjoy..
    TEAM F.C.R.

Unreal Hadyn. I am stoked for you mate. It is one of the best feelings in the world getting a toy like that. Cant wait to see it at the M&G mate. It looks awesome!

Mate you are probably the most envied bloke on here at the moment.

If its your first boat this size may I suggest reading the 'Mistakes I have made' thread? You will learn from mine and others mistakes and so avoid a few yourself.

Not saying you need it... But a refresher is always a good idea.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...es-I-have-made

I hope you and the missus and the new mistress are all very happy and have lots of fun together.

Well done OZY good to see you got it mate now enjoy it mate your in one of the best places to enjoy it mate get out there and get into it.

Nice one Ozy. Congrats mate - enjoy!!

Hey Walrus, that was a good read. Thanks mate.

Your welcome.... It's so good that others shared.... Even tonight to see that new one... don't leave the muffs on!

Congratulations! The first thing I can see that you need to do is rig up a chain/turnbuckle setup back to your safety chain and D shackle so that in an accident it helps you boat sliding forward and knocking over the winch post. Do a loop over that cross member which is 90 degrees to the drawbar. At the moment you are relying on keeping it all together with your winch antireverse and a pretty skinny looking winch post. Get the chains all setup right and you can even take a bit of weight off the winch. Get yourself some Spectra rope for the cable too and replace the wire.

Congrats! You will enjoy your boat I can guarantee it, same as mine, even the colour!! There will be a few photos of you and the finance director sporting some nice fish soon, looking forward to seeing them.

Good choice!

Congratulations and happy boating
    very nice looking rig

Quote Originally Posted by Smithy View Post
    ......so that in an accident it helps you boat sliding forward and knocking over the winch post. .....
    You mean like this?

ImageUploadedByTapatalk HD1347053564.541079.jpg

Just bumped into Ozy back from his trip out! Sweet boat. (Small place Agnes Water)

I left him washing it down, but I won't steal his thunder - I'll let him tell all about the first trip out!