Well done mate very nice fish there caught in great condition to.
Ducked out on Tuesday for a late morning and arvo fish off Noosa. Headed 20mile NE to a spot that I fished a couple of weeks earlier and had some good action. Pete and I were keen to try out some new lures. Wind was around 5 knots, great seas and a medium current. I just bought some new Gulp 6.5inch Nemesis in Pink Shine and was keen to give one a go. I set up the drift and we launched our lures. I found the bottom with a 1oz jighead pretty quickly and then retrieved it 10m and dropped it back down a few times and then on the way up it got smacked hard. I thought it might be a Cobe at first as it took a lot of line but then the head shake happened so I knew it was a snapper. After tiring it out pretty quickly I soon had a nice 6.5kg snapper in the net. Got some great footage with the new HD camera. Then it shut down so after a dozen drifts we went searching for new ground. Was hard to find any real decent shows so we tried some small rises and lumps only to produce undersize Cod, Pearlies, Lipper and Squire. I got reefed by a solid fish, Pete got reefed by a monster on really light gear. Then my 6inch Guzzler got onto a 6-7kg Mac tuna. Freezer bait!!! The Northerly kicked in late arvo so we headed home. Beautiful day, heaps of whales, and snapper for dinner.
Well done mate very nice fish there caught in great condition to.
Great conditions, a trophy fish and a show - hard to beat.
Enjoy!!
Thanks for posting
Trev
Nice work mate, where's the footage from the HD? Keen to check it out!
Nice fish mate. I bet it will be hard to part with that fish catching machine eh!
Well done!
Thats a nice snapper. Well done mate.
Cheers, Doug.
Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.
Good to catch up again at the ramp but would have been better if we were loading our boat instead of waiting for more water to get it on the trailer. I see so many guys get their trailers stuck when they drop over the end of that ramp at low tide. We went up to tewantin ramp to try but it was just as bad so just had to sit it out.
Gaven
Hey Gav, you may not know about them, but there are little books you can buy which will give you the tides. Maybe you should shout yourself one you clown rather than sitting around a boat ramp in the dark waiting for the tide to turn.
Macca.....a tear will be shed when she goes, that's for sure!!! Been a great boat providing many trophies.
BillyM....filming for a DVD mate so could be a while before I put any more Vids up. Maybe some of the outcuts :-)
Gav....good to see you again mate. I've never had to go off the end of the ramp, even on low tide. We had 2 hours of incoming and it wasn't too shallow. The Kev must be setup different for driving on.
Tony...shit stirrer. hahahaha.....when are we going to the hards again??????? Juna doesn't wanna try placcies does she????
My claim to fame is that it is my grandad that wrote those books.. he was known as Cyclone Bill (William Devonshire) because of his ability to predict weather, tides and of course cyclones haha
His name doesn't show in the books any longer as he died in 76 although his name was shown on the books for many years after his death as an acknowledgment.
2008 Signature 520C with the Suzuki 90 4 stroke on the back