Bosses weather

Thread: Bosses weather

Bosses weather

Headed solo out to wide cal monday lunch time on a flat sea and calm winds to target tuskies and pearlies then anchor up for a dusk snapper fish.
    Found some new areas holding bait and found some fish but nothing of size with one small tuskie and a good pearlie but promising for future.
    Tried another new area for better quality fish and soon had bag of quality pearlies and some nice tuskies.
    Decided to do some sport fishing on 10 lb braid with 20 lb leader and had a ball c & r with pearlies some much bigger than in the esky.
    Last cast on this spot and threw the chook out, which had accounted for most of the better fish compared to baits and it took off and a 86cm 8.2kg snapper hit the deck.
    Passed up on the snapper fish and headed in on last light with a good catch...

Happy days...

Scoota...
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	snap.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	51.4 KB 
ID:	83929   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Pic_0904_127.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	76.7 KB 
ID:	83930   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Pic_0903_126.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	41.9 KB 
ID:	83931  

Re: Bosses weather

well done mate a great looking feed...cracker snapp as well
    cheers rosco

Hmmmmmmm...I posted a reply to this a while ago and it appears to have disappeared...Hope I didn't post it on another thread by accident

Anyway, it went something like this: "Sounds like a great day solo fishing and that is a fantastic snapper!" (what it didn't say was how jealous I am)

Hey Scoota,
    Good solo effort mate, that's a cracker of a nobby, bet he lying on the deck put a smile on your face.

Ausfish Platinum Member TREVELLY's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Chas & Clarry View Post
    Hmmmmmmm...I posted a reply to this a while ago and it appears to have disappeared...Hope I didn't post it on another thread by accident

Anyway, it went something like this: "Sounds like a great day solo fishing and that is a fantastic snapper!" (what it didn't say was how jealous I am)

Just do a search of your posts.

And yes I reckon the snapper is a cracker too - well done and thnks for posting scoota

Trev

Great Snap and a great feed. Well done mate

Top feed there Scoota. Thats a snodger Snap on the light string

Awesome effort Scoota some quality eating there. Another one in the bag for the chook! Only found a few others to compete with them.

Thats a great snapper mate.

Well done on the other fish too.

Some nice eating fish there.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

You would have to be happy with a snap like that.
    Well done Ken

good to see you still gettin into em scoota, cracker knobby as well.
    cheers dale