Thread: A few from the river

A few from the river

Got these from the brissy today. First metery since the floods for me. Ben
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG-20120905-00348.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	59.0 KB 
ID:	83910   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG-20120905-00345.jpg 
Size:	71.4 KB 
ID:	83909   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG-20120905-00344.jpg 
Size:	39.2 KB 
ID:	83908   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG-20120905-00343.jpg 
Size:	83.9 KB 
ID:	83907  

Re: A few from the river

Love your work Blooey , good to see a big thready . what lure are you using if you don`t mind sharing. Ive just grabbed some new threadybusters but have not given them a proper workout yet. cheers Andrew

Nice thready mate. They look a lot more stockier than the threadies up this way.

Nice work mate. Well done.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

Ta guys. Andrew they are mcgrath vibes but i honestly dont think it matters that much. Soft vibes seem to give you more time to strike but as long as you stay in contact with the hard vibes and strike at any changes(find myself striking at the lure hitting the bottom alot of the time,haha) they work just fine i reckon. Warti i think i read somewhere about there being different strains of them , so could well be a stockier build than further north. Ben

Good effort Ben. Some nice fish. Cant wait to get amongst them

Nice one Ben. Thats a great session mate. well done.

I've been thinking about a river session.... hint, hint.

cracker thready mate nice one!

i pulled one similar from the brekky creek last week, very good fish. where bouts(ish) were these taken?

Great stuff bloke Nice thready

Ta guys. Damned, whenever your ready mate.Quite a few around, went out in the howling wind last night and managed some smaller fish 70-80cm. Found near the bait schools which can be nearly anywhere soliak. Ben
    Last edited by BLOOEY; 08-09-2012 at 10:00 AM. Reason: punctuation

Some great fish there, well worth the effort in dodgy conditions.

Thanks for shering mate.

Mick.