battle for wello pt lost, the WAR continues... - Page 18
Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 8910111213141516171819 LastLast

Thread: battle for wello pt lost, the WAR continues...

Re: battle for wello pt lost, the WAR continues...

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    apparently police link got the craps with being called (thanks fellas) as well and then started referring callers back to council????
    ).
    The women I spoke to tried to tell me it wasn't a police matter, so I persisted and she eventually said she would talk to the sargeant. Then after being on hold for awhile she came back and was nice as pie and lodged a complaint. It is sad that we are being forced to occupy police time to get some response to what should be taken care of by the council but if that is what it takes to get the right outcome then so be it.

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

hi all. well it's booked in. sunday february 24 at wellington point reserve. i will be setting up at 6am and aim to start cooking about 7.30am. all those on my email list should have received an email by now. if you haven't, please contact me. any others wanting to attend, also please contact me with numbers asap so i can attend to catering needs. note that our permit requires no glass containers or alcohol and also remember the image that we portray is of the utmost importance. should be a great bash. and don't forget your boats! if the weathers good that day i see no reason not to head out on the bay for a bit of fun in the arvo.
    dave
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    hi all. well it's booked in. sunday february 24 at wellington point reserve. i will be setting up at 6am and aim to start cooking about 7.30am. all those on my email list should have received an email by now. if you haven't, please contact me. any others wanting to attend, also please contact me with numbers asap so i can attend to catering needs. note that our permit requires no glass containers or alcohol and also remember the image that we portray is of the utmost importance. should be a great bash. and don't forget your boats! if the weathers good that day i see no reason not to head out on the bay for a bit of fun in the arvo.
    dave
    Hey dave, yeah mate I will be there, but not sure about the sort of image will be portrayed ......... little skinny guy with a moon boot on his bung leg and a mullet style hairdo..........mmm....whaddyareckon? might frighten the kiddies?... cheers,roy.

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Will do my best to get there.

Not sure of what image might be portayed though.

Big fat guy with almost no hair.

Hey Dave , the weather looks great on sunday, how about we catch up for a barby or something? Was thinking Wello Point. Whaddya reckon? cheers, roy.
    P.S. My tongue just got stuck in my cheek......that ever happen to you?

good stuff roy. yep, well it's all happening. picked up mad mackrel for a shopping trip today. bought 240 eggs, 12kg of tomatoes, 50 litres of fruit juice (sorry coffee is just too hard), 4 litres tomato sauce, 4 litres bbq sauce and a few cans of olive oil spray. also ordered 150 hot dog rolls from brumby's, 200 rashers of qld's best bacon and 120 reggies rissoles from pattemores, 120 pork snags and 120 beef snags from rons organic meats and a couple of kg of gluten free snags too. yesterday i bought 120 disposable plates, cups and fighting equipment along with a few foil trays to pile the food onto. one of rampitup's members pledged a sack of onions and i will give him a call to confirm before the day. a few of the boys are bringing an extra bbq and hopefully some utensils. reckon it's almost organised. should be a great feed. hoping for a great weather day - bring it on!!!

well, long time no post, but things are ticking over nicely. bbq wrap up was posted on bbq thread so no need to re-hash. today a phone call was received from council. orca and myself have been invited to attend a meeting with murray erbs (councils infrastructure manager) tomorrow afternoon to discuss the results of the trial and find a way forward. very pleased to know we have not only been noticed but are now being included in discussing the future of boating facilities in the redlands. will post the outcome tomorrow night.

Well done Dave. Thanks. It's blokes like you that make our society liveable.

(Using Tapatalk on iPhone so can't easily 'thank' or 'like')

Once you're done at Wello Point - we might start looking into the Manly Ramp beside the MBTBC. Parking with boat trailers here was a joke on the weekend.

lots of work yet wags....

reporting from yesterdays meeting: i suspect we are in for another shafting. apparently the most bays used by trailers during the 3 month period at one time was 42. i noticed from the data presented that a lot of the time officers visited before 10am. we are now waiting for copies of the collected data so we will have something to answer with.

That's great news Dave. It turns out there are always spaces free and therefore there is no problem.

If its on paper and in a report its a lot more 'real' than your recurring real world experiences.

I hate it when people start measuring things with am incorrect methodology and come up with numbers that are not real world. Because its those bad stats that the decisions are made on. Happens all the time.

Good luck with it.

I can say with utmost confidence that last Sunday (might have been Saturday) there was one available park in the morning. This included the "shared" parks.
    It will be interesting to have a look tomorrow. May be worth a video session. A picture (video) speks a thousand words so they say.

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Angryant View Post
    I can say with utmost confidence that last Sunday (might have been Saturday) there was one available park in the morning. This included the "shared" parks.
    It will be interesting to have a look tomorrow. May be worth a video session. A picture (video) speks a thousand words so they say.

Angry
    i mentioned that at the meeting but unfortunately i have no proof (which was requested). as we were not advised as to the parameters of the trial i have been taking pics of illegal parking not legal parking...

Quote Originally Posted by WalrusLike View Post
    That's great news Dave. It turns out there are always spaces free and therefore there is no problem.

If its on paper and in a report its a lot more 'real' than your recurring real world experiences.

I hate it when people start measuring things with am incorrect methodology and come up with numbers that are not real world. Because its those bad stats that the decisions are made on. Happens all the time.

Good luck with it.

on the upside we all know that statistics can be manipulated to show what you want them to show - and happily my profession revolves around numbers

One thing - do they take seasonal change into account? I bet not.