Send me the date when you have it.
5 more today makes 80. shaping up to be quite a bash!
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
I see the redy times has printed your reply Davo, Well done. HoweVer can't find it online yet.
BINGO
hey grahame. the more the merrier mate. i have a kidney to spare. so long as it doesn't cost me a liver too its all good. i am considering the expense as an investment in the future. all help is welcome tho i am a little worried about "drinking in public" laws. i will be surprised if the police dont make their presence known. may be better if you hide your bundy in your coke cans i think
. i must admit it is a little daunting. i have never catered for a barby for more than about 20 so it will be a real catering test. i have no intention of serving up crap for you blokes as i really appreciate the effort of participants and the distances some of you blokes will drive to help make this happen.
again, many thanks.
My offer to fund the BBQ still stands.........
HI Dave so this is now a BBQ for friends ,, Mate I like my steak cooked ''med to well '' with balsamic onions on topwith a cucumber salad,,minted potato salad & salsa,,don't worry I'll bring the wine
also do we need to bring deck chairs & tables ,, this will be a fun event..what about pork kebabs with garlic sauce for starters ..
![]()
thanks muddy, but as stated earlier i would prefer to see your bohemoth taking up space than your hard earned. already owe you for cab fares at 1770
If I'm home mate I'll definitely be there........If I'm not then I'm sure my boat will definitely make it's way down there somehow.Either way I have no problem funding such a worthy cause.
Gotta be better than funding the TAB I suppose.
The cab ride was my pleasure........you guys get a lift and I get a laugh.We both win.
Just a thought too......if we run out of BBQ space with so many people coming we could always light a fire at Bill's helm and cook the BBQ on his lovely aluminium hard top.
Just saying......
anthony. i appreciate your very generous offer, but i knew what i was in for when i kicked this off
. if you cant make it, i will gratefully accept your previously mentioned $100, but no more.
bill. definately a bbq for friends. a man cannot have too many friends - especially when he needs help. i called pattemores butcher today but can't get in touch with daryl till tuesday. he is a fisho and i have known him for 20 odd years, having had an office in the same shopping centre for quite a while. i hope he will do me a good deal. i know that the bacon will be the best available in qld as he won that award at the ekka this year. i have started to think about the menu and i am thinking bacon and egg rolls, snags, reggies rissoles, onions and tomatoes. steaks may be a little too much but i will probably bring along a couple of kilo of my chili beef jerky which you could reconstitute by adding water
. i think you will have to settle for well done tho
. as for all that other fairy food you're talking about i am sure you will be able to find some veggy friends for your barby mate
Last edited by netmaker; 05-10-2012 at 04:38 PM. Reason: beer...
added another friday to make 81. distributed another 30 odd flyers thursday (with tol's help) at raby bay. and yes, there is no report in the fishing forum - 1 just legal spottie on a zman and 1 kickass grinner trolling for macs.
handful dispersed at wello yesterday and today as the wind (and bathurst) are keeping the fishos at home. had a good meeting yesterday with mr pr man. he has done some nice work in the last week. it is now likely that an association will be formed representing the interests of qld rego paying boaties. it makes a lot of sense to me. a lot of work has gone into this 1 action and we haven't even got to the bbq yet! i would hate to have to go through the same stuff in another 5 years time or see someone else start again. so the best way to be prepared is to remain prepared by keeping the list growing. there are 256000 registered boats in qld. if even a small percentage were to join an association there are a lot of names for petitions and sending emails and the like. a web site will be under way soon which i hope will be operational by bbq time. in saying that, be patient as the trial has not yet commenced and runs for 3 months. and we still want more participants before the day.
thanks for the update Dave. any idea if the bbq will be held on one of the islands yet?