Sunday - double hookup on a whale - Page 2

Thread: Sunday - double hookup on a whale

Re: Sunday - double hookup on a whale

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    I am with you..I don't think they are all that smart..and that supposed link to humans..nope.
    Have you met the idiots getting around. They could be the link. Just think of the bloke who came up with that theory and what he must of been thinking.

They certainly get the adrenalin started when they get close to the boat. I didn't want to stuff around and give them any cause to think I would be trying to hurt them. They could cause some damage. Imagine the old whaling days with men in row boats chasing down a wounded whale. If the whales had been organised and aggressive they would have made short work of the men.
    NathanK thanks for the you tube link, that got my heart going we only had a short encounter compared to that.
    I just love our backyard.

Did ya have ya sounder on at the time Crispy ?

Jimmy

Im always curious as to the hell they get so large and fat without the aid of either KFC or Maccas.
    Humility is not a weather condition.

Yes Capt the sounder was on. I have the gps and sounder split screen on a older lowrance.

I was in Tassie a couple of years back and walking through Davenport, (Now anyone that really knows me understands that I am a bit of a clown and have a reasonably quick wit) when a conservationist of sorts approached us, Now at the time there was the usual slaughter of whales going on in the world ( which I'm not real fond of ) and this guy jumps out of the shadows and says, how do you feel about the whales, Then, without missing a beat, I responded " THEY TASTE GREAT WITH CHIPS "....Well after resuscitating the three family members walking with me, we all gained our composure and walked on, However I would think the Conservationist is to this day still having counseling.

If your reading this mate...it was a joke...SORRY!!!

BINGO (Dave)

And that Begs the question.....How big do your chips have to be????

I love whales... but couldn't eat a whole one.

Sorry.... another 'Dad' joke I am fond of.