Anyone own a Brooker here? Any thoughts?

Thread: Anyone own a Brooker here? Any thoughts?

Anyone own a Brooker here? Any thoughts?

Hey

Name's Kosta (first time poster), I recently started working with Brooker Marine (I did their website) and I just thought I'd just pop in and say hello.

As part of my research for a comp I'm preparing for them, I'm going to try and make time to find out more about the boat industry and answer any questions (or pass them over to one of the Directors I workw ith).

Of course looking for your thoughts on Brooker + Would be interested how many people here currently own or have owned a Brooker boat (and your experience with it).

Thanks for letting me be part of this community, I hope to make a contribution and be of benefit.

Kosta
    Support @ Brooker Marine
    kosta@brookermarine.com.au
    www.brookermarine.com.au

Re: Anyone own a Brooker here? Any thoughts?

Overall I like mine, nice, solid little tinny. The physical boat itself was let down by some crap worksmanship in the fittings (i own a runabout and the opening windscreen on it is crap, which the dealer I bought it off didn't give a sh!t about and screwed me around on it until I didn't care anymore) and the trailers are questionable as well (again, dealer stuffed me around until I didn't care anymore and left it).
    I've owned mine since new in '08 and overall I like it. If you're truly from Brooker and want some genuine feedback, pm me, I can supply photos etc of the faults. I don't want or expect anything but would appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback to the company. If I was after a similar boat in the future I would definitely consider one
    Vegetarian - Ancient tribal slang for the village idiot that can't hunt, fish or ride.

Quote Originally Posted by goat boy View Post
    Overall I like mine, nice, solid little tinny. The physical boat itself was let down by some crap worksmanship in the fittings (i own a runabout and the opening windscreen on it is crap, which the dealer I bought it off didn't give a sh!t about and screwed me around on it until I didn't care anymore) and the trailers are questionable as well (again, dealer stuffed me around until I didn't care anymore and left it).
    I've owned mine since new in '08 and overall I like it. If you're truly from Brooker and want some genuine feedback, pm me, I can supply photos etc of the faults. I don't want or expect anything but would appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback to the company. If I was after a similar boat in the future I would definitely consider one
    Hi,

Thanks for your honest opinion. I don't personally work with the dealers myself (and I wouldn't want you to call the dealer out here).

Would of course love to get feedback and file it on this end so that we can avoid these issues in the future (all though tbh it's hard to get all the dealers on board with the various upgrades and stuff and ensuring quality).

I'm going to need to find out more about Brooker's warranty, what it covers and also how we can make sure to make you happy.

I might PM you to get your details and ask for the relevant info, and can definately pass it on to the guys there and try and stay on top of it. Can't guarantee that the issue will be fixed but I doubt Brooker wants to lose a loyal customer over a windscreen.

Let's keep in touch, I'm over here at the forums anyway so I'm not going anywhere, I'm just staying up late here finishing up some other stuff but just thought I'd answer this.

Have a good weekend

Chrs
    Kosta @ Brooker
    www.brookermarine.com.au

i have a 4.5m safari that i have recently converted to side conscole....best tinny i have ever owned...love mine

I'm not after anything to be fixed, freebies of any kind, or to have a bleat; however, if you want some honest feedback, happy to help.
    Vegetarian - Ancient tribal slang for the village idiot that can't hunt, fish or ride.

Quote Originally Posted by astro66 View Post
    i have a 4.5m safari that i have recently converted to side conscole....best tinny i have ever owned...love mine
    Hi Astro,

Not sure how to 'like' a post, so I'll just say it here. Thank you.

I'm not after anything to be fixed, freebies of any kind, or to have a bleat; however, if you want some honest feedback, happy to help.
    Ok, thanks. Definately, we're always looking for ways to improve. Even if you're still a loyal customer if there is a way to improve or do something to make sure it doesn't happen again, then I believe they should take the action. I've got a ton of stuff on but I'll make sure to pass it to Seamus. You never know they might set you up with something just for the headache (esp. if it was fault on our end).

Kosta @ Brooker
    www.brookermarine.com.au

I have a 2004 4.1 safari witch I really like the layout of. It's a little bit different to most others I have seen I did ring Brooker aboutit and they said it was a custom job for a dealer.

One thing I would add to your website is some info on older boats so when the name/style changes we can still get some info on the boats
    92 MU, 91 MU ute, 90 MU,96 MU Wizard, 2014 MUX, 2019 DMAX
    Australia's loudest MU
    MY SITE MY YouTube SPL 152.3dB
    If beef is in beef mince, What is in pet mince?

Quote Originally Posted by pig75 View Post
    I have a 2004 4.1 safari witch I really like the layout of. It's a little bit different to most others I have seen I did ring Brooker aboutit and they said it was a custom job for a dealer.

One thing I would add to your website is some info on older boats so when the name/style changes we can still get some info on the boats
    Hi,

Duly noted.

Kosta @ Brooker
    www.brookermarine.com.au

Quote Originally Posted by pig75 View Post
    just want to second that...... It's annoying when sites dont have any historical stuff. Their rep depends to some extent on the second hand market.... So making that info available is a smart move.

My mate has bought a tinnie from a big rep mob but he is unsure if it's rebadged.... If it is, and if it was to play up, then the wrong mob get blamed.

If their site had history and pictures and features changes then he could positively identify it.

I have a 450 Seaman - 1 year old now & hundreds of hours use already :-)
    Was a BARGAIN steal from my local dealer after last year's boat show. Very happy with it. Great boat with heaps of space for us to fish from.
    I have had poor customer service though ... I contacted Brooker about 10months ago enquiring about buying a centre console unit from the factory (or via local dealer) and have had no response.

I'm another Brooker owner.

I've got a 5m Brooker open discovery. Love it. It's been everywhere from the highland lakes of Tassie Fly fishing to off the shelf chasing Blue Marlin.

My only problem is the poormarine ply used in the floor which is now rotted - but I hv left it out in the open for a few years. i'd buy another one.

Quote Originally Posted by bugman View Post
    I'm another Brooker owner.

I've got a 5m Brooker open discovery. Love it. It's been everywhere from the highland lakes of Tassie Fly fishing to off the shelf chasing Blue Marlin.

My only problem is the poormarine ply used in the floor which is now rotted - but I hv left it out in the open for a few years. i'd buy another one.

Brett beat me to it. Know a bloke with a 500 open. Great value for money and heaps of space obviously. The only problem i saw was on one of his earlier trips he left it in the rain and most of the floor buckled and warped badly so as Brett says so could be something to highlight.

Tee Hee Hee @ bleat
    There are only two moments in time.... There's now, and there's too late.

I have a 5m C/C Discovery with a 60 h/p 2 stroke oil injected Mercury on the back (see avatar pic) it was built in Sep 09 and I picked it up Xmas eve 09.

It has been a great boat good value for the money spent IMO.

The only thing I can say bad about it is the paint job. Lots of corrosion around fittings (obviuosly didnt use Duralec or similar) and there is now paint lifting and comming off up the left hand side gunwhale (I wish I never had it painted now I look back) but I will have this repaired when I can.

Other than this it is an honest rig for the price.
    Cheers Axl