Walrus, never give these ferrets an inch! they maybe cheerleaders but never take pink things near a boat again..
Tangles KFC
Pink?? It wasn't pink.... The photo clearly shows a black lump carrying a black Supre handbag.
good stuff mate. keep that up and you too may get an invite out with the shy gays
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
Ha ha, classic. Although we were on day release from Woodford Prison, not Boggo Rd.
A mental note to yourself: "I must carry a couple of Woolies shopper's bags on the boat".
And yeah, come along by all means. Happens every August. It's a great fun turnout. No pressure, just a great way to meet some people and put faces to names, although some of them............. well, we'll just leave it at that shall we?
Well done Shane - the Bay Whisperer at work. Good on the rest of you, organisers and sponsors.
Great report Dave, bummer I missed the event but next time always a next time. Good to see al those involved enjoyed the M&G.
mossy. you sound like a broken mp3 recording buddy. the 2011 r2m was my first m&g and i have attended (not necessarily fished) every 1 since except 1770 last year. thanks to shy gays and humdinger this year i will be there, tho only for the weekend. AND i haven't seen you at 1 since you took me along for the r2m last year. shame, shame, shame... you are missing out on a lot of fun hermit man
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
I offered him to come along to the moretn island one but alas he bitched out.
Finally started to see more clearly today.
Thanks to Phill for running the show, and to the cooks for doing what they did.
thanks to All that donated prizes.
Congrats to all the winners and loosers.
Thanks to all that turned up.
The River to Mud has been running for some 8 years now.
Think its time for a revamp to drawn more to it.
Oh who won the golden throne ???
The golden throne was one by us the shy guys still not clear why must have something to do with the bourbon at 8am well all through the night
Harry how come you haven't changed your log in to shy gays yet?
Do we need to make a poll about it???
And congrats on the win boys.
Once again great to catch up with a few of the regular R2M entrants and meet a few more ausfishers.It's a pity a couple of the regulars couldn't make it but jeez the radio's were quiet this year.
Thanks to everyone who donated prizes and took time out to organise this years R2M.
Marty,with cooking skills you showed you will make someone a good wife ...
Finga,great job on the trophies and the Touchy rod.
Congrats to Shane (Robbers)on winning the Touchy rod it couldn't have gone to a more deserving bloke.
Bring on next year.
Cheers Dazza
First of all......Did anyone mention I finally won a trophy???
Well I bloody did so there.
Best Land based effort it was for. Woohoo!!!!
Gees I'm good at this fishing caper
I really enjoyed my morning fish and to win something just added more cream to the pot.
Secondly.... Thanks to all that turned up.
Thirdly....What a cook that Marty is. I was a bit crook early on but Marty fixed that quick smart with a sausage sambo.
Fourthly (is that a word?) Cheers to Mr Webb and Phill for doing this do all the time. It's to remember Fred (Touchy) and I think we all had a thought about Fred on the day.
Fifthly....What did you have in mind Mr Webb?
Sixthly....thanks to TOL. TOL was my Christopher Columbus to get me there. I get lost in all these city lights now and if it wasn't for TOL I reckon I'd still be driving somewhere between Jarrah Jack's and Kurumba.
Seventhly....Sorry Mike for catching more fish then you and winning the trophy. But that's what happens when I can fish btter then you
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
Who's this Finga bloke?
Where did he come from?