Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Warning!!!!!!

Re: Warning!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by hooknpull View Post
    Hey Jim the footy show stole ur pic, they said it was Daryl broman in the look a likes last night..
    Bugger, shows what trying to be original and 'borrowing' a pic off the internet leads to.

thats some Nice work there boys..

HOnda

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Seaweed View Post
    I received a call from the lads on Bills boat and it made me extremely jealous.
    Marty
    That call was made from outside Fitzroy Reef, un bloody believable on Bills old brick mobile. All our new smart phones had no signal. And as for your comment Marty about me with one ear plug I was not using an earplug, but I wish I took some, trying to sleep in the boat with the chop banging on the sides was a waste of time.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Awesome fellas and thanks for the invite, the least you can do to make up for it is to give me some marks lol. Tim whats the go with your hair cut mate it doesnt look any different. On a serious note good work, you blokes must be knackered, bring on the 14th september.
    Cheers MM

I reckon that photo of Tangles says it all.

He probably had a 15kg red on before he lost it. I guess we'll never know?

And the reel!! Looks like it must have been a new purchase just for the event.

Love your work Anthony and the rest of your bastards. Look forward to spilling a beer with you all in a few weeks.

That right there is why I PAID to join this forum!! Fishing, fun, takin the piss of mates and just enjoying how you spent your time. Thanks MT, wish I was there but your report was the next best thing.

Im still up at Agnes so will post a video when i get back, Brett the footage and banter of Muddy and the shark is a classic!

Had an awesome couple of days out there, it doesnt get for any better, great company, banter, Muddy's tub is an absolute weapon, and great camaraderie with the lads on Beeracuda..we had to work hard for the fish and covered a lot of ground but got a good esky of some quality fish.

Muddy covered most of it but some highlights from me,

I did warn Ant and Brett i wasnt named Tangles for no reason, i did myself proud with a bloody bait jig just 15 mins into the trip.... pulled up some livies and then had one hook in a flanno,, try getting a bait jig out of a flano!.... Bretts saying theres bait down there, Muddy's dropping, so i got the scissors and cut it out, bugger, now the bloody hooks are in the trousers, cut those out, F@rk those bait jigs are back in the flano again,, cut those out... then finally when i drop down again some wise arse slimey decides to do crop circles with his mates so its re-rig...

Just love the banter with the boys...we where about to get some shuteye when Bill was on the radio geeing us up telling us Bruce was on a red, the fish where biting, and they had 5 in the box in the last 15 mins, yeah right... but on the 50/50 Bill wasnt winding us up we got inspired and despite the raging current Anthony and Brett hooked up to some big AJ's then the place shut down,

Muddy battle with the shark, absolute classic, to see a man go from fit and healthy to literally on his knees and a stalemate. Muddy was stuffed, the shark was stuffed...and mates being mates Brett and i could only give him the usual encouragment as mates do especially when a run takes 10 mins off Muddys hard work

I got monstered a couple of times, the first one was when we where having a social chat with the Beeracuda 30 yards away when i hooked up big time on the Venom jig stick on 85lb braid..i was copping the usual encouragement from the boys and i was close to flying out the boat, whatever it was it kept pulling drag..undergunned.

Next time was Muddys photo in the morning, reckon it was a big cod, it was going home to its hole, I got it off the bottom and then it decided to go home and i was toasted,,, the photo says it all....i wasnt that impressed.

later hooked up to a Red but it went dead set 1 mill to short, gave it a neck massage, a bit of chiro but 54.99...back it went for 3 weeks time.

So Muddy and Fishfeeder many thanks for a great trip and Anthony, an absolute pleasure and thanks for the invite and you couldnt ask for better company,

PS: having Trout tonight with a beer.
    Tangles KFC

Great read you fellows and great photos too. Well done and thanks for sharing.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

Good on yer Tangles. As good a read as Muddys. Thanks fellas.

Love the disclaimer at the beginning Muddy .
    Shawn

well it was a great trip I have not been to 1770 for about 10 years so it was all about looking at my old marks & checking out new ones & just exploring new ground
    worst part of the trip up was looking at the arse end of Anthonys boat for 6 hours & the bloody road works At the 1770 servo saw gary [ spanard king ] for a chat they were heading out to the northern grounds,,, the look on Anthony's face when Tangles unloads his gear was funny as he kept looking at the gear & turning& looking at his boat thinking """ I should have brought a bigger boat """ Pulling up alongside Anthonys boat. Mike is onto a solid fish nearling pulling him out of the boat then PING busted off lets just say the boys gave him some stick it was great to see bruce brake his red cherry & tim catching all those hussar so we achieved some goals & have set new bench marks to be broken great to meet Brett & Mike. Thanks Mike for the use of the shower made the trip home more pleasent. As for the trip home going through bundy was so much better & me leading the way so it was Anthony & Brett's turn to look at the arse end of my boat for 6 hours bring on the M&G we are ready to GO Cheers bill

Thanks, Anthony, Mike, Tim, Bill, Bruce and Brett.

I think you guys ( some of you ) probably learnt some " 1770 " lessons over the last couple of days and these well be put into practice for the AF M & G, in a couple of weeks time.

So, Mike, me going back to 20lb mono might not cut the mustard ????

Bruce............... that spot was a " check out and see what's doing " spot

Good the hear the bait grounds are firing.

Catch up to you guys very soon. Look forward to Mike's video.

cheers LP

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    I think you guys ( some of you ) probably learnt some " 1770 " lessons over the last couple of days and these well be put into practice for the AF M & G, in a couple of weeks time.
    There you go again Da Vinci Code.....talking in riddles.

The package containing the information has left Westburn.Your contacts code name is A.S.W.The password is G4010.His reply will be "peak bite periods".Meet him behind the frankfurter factory in Dusseldorf at midnight on the next moon rise of the new moon on the third week of September.From now on until the exchange is made you shall refer to me by the code name of tiaBeR and I shall call you Martin Sheen.

And that kiddies is what smokin crack does to you.