Hookworms Maiden Offshore Trip

Thread: Hookworms Maiden Offshore Trip

Hookworms Maiden Offshore Trip

G Day all, i discovered Dave (hookworm) through my youngest daughters boyfreind many years ago and took him under my wing and pointed him in the right direction. He has had his boat for a couple of months now, doing bay trips to familarize himself and gain confidence(his first boat)Anyway he had asked for myself and ideas to come with him and his mate Tom For his maiden offshore trip. Punched some of my waypoints in to his gps and off we went (wed Ekka day) He did a great job of getting out through the bar under our guidence and off we went,struggled to get a few livies. The northern 29s was our first stop and after a while with no success we spent most of the day trying other locations with nothing going into the esky. Saw Scalem at the patch before we decided to give my snappa spot another try........well it worked with some nice fish going in the esky and making Daves maiden offshore trip a success. A 76 , 74 and a 69 being the biggest with the remaining nine ranging from 40 to 50 cm.
    Cheers MM (sorry quickly threw this vid together and no slr cam on board)http://youtu.be/3iRZmXPttiQ

Re: Hookworms Maiden Offshore Trip

Any enquiries are to be through me with regards to any tv show auditions
    Last edited by madmackrel; 17-08-2012 at 08:06 AM.

Well done Perry and crew. Some nice fish there

Ausfish Platinum Member Boat Hog's Avatar

Classic vid MM! Couple of nice snappers.

Bit lacking in the corny one liners. Didn't anyone say "Stop the Bus!"?

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

good stuff perry. you definately got bigger wings than mossy mate. good result for old mates maiden and luv the "wogboy production."
    good profile shot of cartoon head too
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Nice work! Did you catch all those after I left? Prob about the time I radioed to say we were getting onto a few. And so were you obviously!

Thanks for the vid, your tv celebrity might have a future if he gives up his day job, that was not bad!

Ausfish Platinum Member honda900's Avatar

MM,

too much talking not enough fishing.. keep the mike away from ol mate..

Nah is pretty good actually, Nice video, nothing better than that sun coming up on the horizon while your on your spot.

HOnda..

Hey Perry, good stuff mate. Good to see you getting radioman ready for the offshore adventures next month. Hope weather is good & we can get a few trips in.

Is Dave happy with his boat?

Cheers, Dave.

Nice work Perry. What sort of tub is it?

Boat Hog will advise him to throw a few corny one liners in on the next episode mate..........Davo i thought that shot was a worthy one........Brian the fish came on the chew about the same time as yours did mate and we left them biting only because it was getting dark.........Honda as with any good bite session everybody forgets to get the camera out.......Dave fingers crossed mate and dave is happy, just needs to do some minor mods to make it a bit more fishable.
    Cheers Perry

Macca its a custom job built by a guy on molly rd gumdale.
    Cheers Perry

Radioman lives again. I thought he must have gone into retirement. Dave, the boat looks like it will do the job fine and its always nice to blood it with a couple of nice fish

some nice fish for a first trip out in a new boat offshore,looks like its got plenty of mojo in it already well don fellas
    cheers rosco

Great Vid guys and a good catch to gotta love a maiden voyage like that I reckon you would give old mate from Ifish a run for his money good commatry mate.