Thread: Heaps Of Fish Mth Brisbane River (Oh for the Pro"s Anyway)

Heaps Of Fish Mth Brisbane River (Oh for the Pro"s Anyway)

Well boys just a seen a very impressive catch of Fish just out from the Mouth Brissie River. ( Heap of Jewies to about 15Kg and Threadfin as many as you like, also a lot of Large Tailor up to about 5kg. I ve been told the mth is on fire by someone in the know. Tight lines and good fishing cheers.

Re: Heaps Of Fish Mth Brisbane River (Oh for the Pro"s Anyway)

hopefully they left some there for the weekend!

Why is this more special than last week, last month, the month before and probably the next 4 months too??
    The pros know thier work and they get results, only they do not brag about it online.
    My bet is there will be a floatilla of boats there this weekend as the word you spread on the net catches fire.

Quote Originally Posted by tunaticer View Post
    Why is this more special than last week, last month, the month before and probably the next 4 months too??
    The pros know thier work and they get results, only they do not brag about it online.
    My bet is there will be a floatilla of boats there this weekend as the word you spread on the net catches fire.
    Has someone been into the grumpy pills?

[QUOTE=tunaticer

And unfortunately none of these guys will catch anything there cause the fish have been spooked and left the area.

Thats funny, my mate caught 20 tailor there yesterday morning, and another friend fished there and sent me pics of 8 tailor, a nice estuary cod and some quality bream.
    Flatzie[QUOTE=Slider;1411771][QUOTE=tunaticer

And unfortunately none of these guys will catch anything there cause the fish have been spooked and left the area.[/QUOTE]

Was that before or after the net was shot? And what proximity to the shot net?

Im just trying to give some inside info on where the fish are biting . I seen with my own 2 eyes the quantity and quality of the fish. I think it was a good idea to try and put info about where the fish are . I hope there is a flotilla of boats their and some of them get some decent fish

Quote Originally Posted by manta man View Post
    Im just trying to give some inside info on where the fish are biting . I seen with my own 2 eyes the quantity and quality of the fish. I think it was a good idea to try and put info about where the fish are . I hope there is a flotilla of boats their and some of them get some decent fish
    Fair enough too Manta. Thanks for that. It's not as if it will make a difference in the overall scheme given how many boats go out into the bay every day. Thanks for sharing and hopefully good karma will come your way as you were doing it for the right reasons.

Cheers Sheik

Good call Manta, keep it coming! The Bay is full of fish at the moment. Good catches of tailor, snapper and bream, and yes for the people who know and apply themselves in the skill of catching. Some people spend more time whinging about things rather than learning how to fish, understanding their waters etc. Last night I met a couple who caught a 40cm snapper above the hiway bridge on the Pine, they were cleaning it along with a stonker flattie they caught as well.
    Great catches of whiting in the Pine as well. The last two times I have got good catches there hasnt been another boat in sight. Where is everyone?
    Be there early or late, with a good tide and a good moon phase with good fresh bait, and you will get good fish.
    Flatzie

river to mud this week so there will be a few boats in the area

shane what are you thinking weather wise. bit breezy here at reddy right now

Quote Originally Posted by Slider View Post
    Was that before or after the net was shot? And what proximity to the shot net?
    boo hoo slider!!!!!! great to get any info manta man, can save some looking when time is not on your side,keep it up.

There have been some decent fat choppers coming right into the shallows around boggy at night, nothing like 5 kg, but you never know whats out deeper.

Had a few good runs and a bust off (mind you land-based river fishing for Tailor does have its drawbacks).