Thread: movin north

movin north

G.day everyone. ive finally convinced the wife that phillip island is just too bloody cold to live there anymore, and the weather [and fishing] is very appealing in northern nsw. The problem however is that i really dont know where to go. The missus wants agood club to join; play golf; and does'nt want to be too far from the shops. I just wanna go fishin!! offshore. Oh and we both have gotta go to work coz we;re not at retirement age yet. We have been to Sth. west rocks a couple of times on holidays and just loved it; but found it alittle isolated. We have been alittle interested in the Pottsville area. We would love to share your oppinions and prefferences.

Thanks for any input. gbread.

Re: movin north

Hi gbread

What do you do work wise?

Is the handle a hint?

Theres no doubt the climate up here does highlight the limitations of the southern environment.

What could go wrong.......................

i'd be head'n a little further north to gods country. queensland! regards, tony.

Quote Originally Posted by sig632f View Post
    i'd be head'n a little further north to gods country. queensland! regards, tony.
    +1
    Don't get mixed up with them Cockaroaches.

Quote Originally Posted by sig632f View Post
    plus one. I think you've made a mistake stopping in NSW. A bit further notth is wayyyyy better.

Yep, agreed as well... Keep coming north

Mate, get onto Neara Map, look at Sth West Rocks, then look at Moreton Bay from the Goldy to Caloundra. No Comparison. Clubs, golf etc etc, your missus will be beside herself choosing which one next.

lol, Phillip Is to the goldie/brisvegas might be too much of a culture shock gbread.....mid north coast/nthn rivers much more relaxed and 'country-like'! You're gonna love it wherever you end up!
    Cheers!

Pottsville or Cabarita is a great place,close to Tweed Heads or Gold Coast and short drive to work up there.Great fishing and layed back lifestyle (probably busier than Phillip Island though ),thats why I am moving back to the Southern Goldy after 4 years in Bargara near Bundaberg.What do you do for a living ?

gbread. Short for gingerbread man. Used to ride dirt bikes and nobody could catch me! Plus im a ranga.
    As far as work goes, we currently own afish and chip shop,but have been an interstate truckie, a goundsman in a 4.5 star caravan park, a park manager, plus a few other jobs. So can lay my hand to a variety of tasks, and i dont mind to do anything. We arent too concerned about work, coz we;re honest hard workers and are;nt fussy. We;ll pick somthing up i reckon. Fishing and agood boat ramp are higher on our priority list. We have been "cane toads" and " cockroaches" before, and found both to have their good points. This time it's the nth. nsw coast for us.
    I,m finding it hard to find out about boat ramps to the ocean and marine parks in the area we are looking at though.

cheers guys.