Interesting day at the Pine - Page 2

Thread: Interesting day at the Pine

Re: Interesting day at the Pine

Hi Shawn

Good report, sorry to hear about your finger! We hope it heals fast.

Nice pair of flatties though. It is good to see some positive reports from the Pine of late.

Tim and Trace

haha funny shawn. nice fish though mate. i know how you feel though. i broke my hand in january and it still hurts if it gets knocked etc. Its hard to heal. look after yourself mate.

Ausfish Platinum Member Shawn 66's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Thanks mate, for the report and the laugh, sorry, but it read well, almost knew what was going to happen next. LOL

At least you got a feed and a day on the water.
    John.
    Thanks John , always a good day when you can get out.
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by Still_Dreamin View Post
    Thanks for the laugh. I haven't laughed that hard for a while!!
    Thanks Mate , life would be pretty sh!t if we could not laugh at ourselves .
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by smokindrag View Post
    WOW sounds like we have the same kind of luck LOL!!

nice flatties from the pine too!
    Could always be worse mate , thanks though .
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by Agrav8_and_Lulu View Post
    Great read Shawn, even with all the bad luck your still abel to take some fillets home.
    Bloody oath mate , more than happy .
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by Seahorse View Post
    Good laugh Shawn. A bad day at fishing beats best day at work.

G'Day Greg , your not wrong there Bud . Hope to catch up soon on the water .
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by petelaska View Post
    I was waiting for the handle of the alvey to whack "the finger" on the first run. lol
    G'Day Mate , no alvey handle , bloody bail arm collected "it" a few times though.
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by Funchy View Post
    Haaahaahaaa... sorry to laugh but..... nice lizards mate. Wonder what this new bit of fresh is gunna do to the place
    Thanks Funchy , hopefully will be able to answer that question this weekend.
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by tunaticer View Post
    Now you are making me wonder if the luck with the finger persisted in the filletting process? Can you still count to ten??

Good read, good result and hope your finger stays outa the way in the future.
    I work in the construction industry mate , I am flat out counting up to ten at the best of times . Thanks for the thoughts .
    Shawn

Quote Originally Posted by killitfillit View Post
    You have to wonder do those tender parts attract attention or do we only notice them when they are extra sensitive.
    (couple of lizards may dull the pain though)
    Mate I think the bastard has a magnet on it .You are right though , getting a feed for my mate eased the pain .
    Shawn

Quote Originally Posted by Moonlighter View Post
    @&:?-ity, that was funny!

I know how you feel though. Ex-basketballer, broke more fingers than I can count when i was playing, and paying the price these days with arthritis, bloody hell it hurts when they get whacked by that winch handle!

But by crikey, I laughed at your post!

ML
    Thanks Mate , you have my sympathy .
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy C View Post
    Great report mate thanks forf that!
    Thanks Billy
    Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    that hurt just reading it
    It wasn't that bad a read was it ? (Only joking mate , thanks )
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by clone trooper View Post
    Top effort Shawn 66.
    Thanks Mate ,
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias View Post
    ^^^ Absolute GOLD!
    "Little Shawn" thanks you.
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by Chas & Clarry View Post
    Hi Shawn

Good report, sorry to hear about your finger! We hope it heals fast.

Nice pair of flatties though. It is good to see some positive reports from the Pine of late.

Tim and Trace
    Thanks Tim and Trace , email sent today .
    Shawn
    Quote Originally Posted by Si View Post
    haha funny shawn. nice fish though mate. i know how you feel though. i broke my hand in january and it still hurts if it gets knocked etc. Its hard to heal. look after yourself mate.
    Thanks Si , look after that hand mate .
    Shawn

Good to hear that your trip ended a little better mate, with a few nice flatties for the esky mate.

Man those flatties cost you too much pain,great read and very funny Lol...
    Life is short fish hard!!!
    21,6 Sea Fox WA Pro ....