Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Prawns

Re: Prawns

Aye netmaker,

How did you work that figure out. i.e. 10 kg or 10L prawns @ $10.00kg = $100.00?

GENERAL STATEMENT

There has been a person selling prawns down Yatala way at $10.00kg that was caught (cheaper than Woollies or Coles) I think it would be highly illegal to sell unless the person had a sellers licence.

Bondy
    Last edited by bondy99; 07-07-2012 at 10:51 AM. Reason: Incorrectly worded post

Nothing like jumping to conclusions eh Bondy!

Quote Originally Posted by bondy99 View Post
    Aye netmaker,

You must be selling your prawns, highly illegal unless you have a seafood sellers licence.

Bondy
    got no idea how you can assume that bondy. i dont sell prawns at all. often give em away tho. BUT, if i were to buy prawns at woolies for $15 per kg, i reckon a bucket is about $100 worth.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Aye netmaker,

You must be selling your prawns, highly illegal unless you have a seafood sellers licence.

Bondy
    Bondy, you're a clown!

Aye netmaker,

Bondy
    How did you come up with that Idea? Bondy. I told you, - Stay off the Hooch. Its highly illegal.

Hey stan, I will take you up on your offer, as long as i can take my net and have a throw as well, and bondy, i can keep a secret....... i,m back on the 24th, available the 25th, how does that fit into your calendar stan?...
    Don,t get me wrong stan, if anyone can get em, you can, cheers roy

Netmaker Dont worry about it. I was making a general statement. It's the the way how I read your post, i.e. at 10 litres = 10kg your quote of $100.00 to my mind equated to be $10.00 per kg or p/l.

There is a character who is not on this forum has been doing just that i.e. selling from the house. Just stating what would be required , not having a go at ya.

A lot of people jump straight into this....oh yeah cobiaman , you're an einstein look at the time this was posted...why would that be mate?

Aye Lump, don't jump to conclusions also. What is the reason why you gave yourself a nick called "The lump"

Bondy

Aye netmaker,

Bondy
    how you call a personal accusation a "general statement" beats me. maybe you should re-read a post before enlightening us all with your wisdom. and 10 litres of prawns does not equate to 10kg of prawns. water yes, prawns no. that all depends on the size of the prawns.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Pero, Bondy etc.. im curious to know just what do you guys do with so many prawns?? i mean, when they are really thick and youre getting the 10l limit every day? you must be eating them as you catch them. Then eating them in the car on the way home. Then some more for dinner. Maybe even in your sleep. Some more for brekkie. Take some to work for lunch.
    In the past i have had good prawning sessions where 2 of us caught our 20l per day for 4 days straight. I could not give enough away or eat them no matter how hard i tried, even after sorting the smaller ones for bait. so i wont do it again. I believe i still have some frozen from 2 and 3 yrs ago.
    Do you freeze them all whole? or with heads off? how long do they keep frozen and still taste good? or do you keep them alive somehow?
    I personally prefer to eat them within 2 days and dont like freezing them for eating purposes. Well at least will take the heads off so they dont go black.

Dont get me wrong not having a go at anyone at all, just curious as to how you all deal with them after a session.

Cheers Dean

"MUST"...............hardly an ambiguous word.

Quote Originally Posted by kingcray View Post
    Pero, Bondy etc.. im curious to know just what do you guys do with so many prawns?? i mean, when they are really thick and youre getting the 10l limit every day? you must be eating them as you catch them. Then eating them in the car on the way home. Then some more for dinner. Maybe even in your sleep. Some more for brekkie. Take some to work for lunch.
    In the past i have had good prawning sessions where 2 of us caught our 20l per day for 4 days straight. I could not give enough away or eat them no matter how hard i tried, even after sorting the smaller ones for bait. so i wont do it again. I believe i still have some frozen from 2 and 3 yrs ago.
    Do you freeze them all whole? or with heads off? how long do they keep frozen and still taste good? or do you keep them alive somehow?
    I personally prefer to eat them within 2 days and dont like freezing them for eating purposes. Well at least will take the heads off so they dont go black.

Dont get me wrong not having a go at anyone at all, just curious as to how you all deal with them after a session.

Cheers Dean
    I reckon bondy sells them!

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    I reckon bondy sells them!
    For you $1,000 a kg.

Netmaker Dont worry about it. I was making a general statement. It's the the way how I read your post, i.e. at 10 litres = 10kg your quote of $100.00 to my mind equated to be $10.00 per kg or p/l.

There is a character who is not on this forum has been doing just that i.e. selling from the house. Just stating what would be required , not having a go at ya.

A lot of people jump straight into this....oh yeah cobiaman , you're an einstein look at the time this was posted...why would that be mate?

Aye Lump, don't jump to conclusions also. What is the reason why you gave yourself a nick called "The lump"

Bondy
    Its was the name of my last boat mate. Why did you call yourself Bondy99? The Bondy bit I reckon I could figure out but If I were to jump to conclusions the 99 might be your clueless percentage.

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    how you call a personal accusation a "general statement" beats me. maybe you should re-read a post before enlightening us all with your wisdom. and 10 litres of prawns does not equate to 10kg of prawns. water yes, prawns no. that all depends on the size of the prawns.
    HAHAHA, try saying that to Woollies , Coles or any seafood seller, they dont give a shit as long as it weighs correctly, irrespective of size. Frozen prawns too. Fish monger is not going to wait until all water/ moisture is evaporte before they sell the product. Next time perhaps I should write the word.....GENERAL STATEMENT ONLY...Tell me, do you see shades of Grey only Black and White.

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    HAHAHA, try saying that to Woollies , Coles or any seafood seller, they dont give a shit as long as it weighs correctly, irrespective of size. Frozen prawns too. Fish monger is not going to wait until all water/ moisture is evaporte before they sell the product. Next time perhaps I should write the word.....GENERAL STATEMENT ONLY...Tell me, do you see shades of Grey or only Black and White.