Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Prawns

Prawns

had heard on the grape vine that the prawns were at Woogate Beach again,last winter they were thick and we got some good feeds,I left Elliott Heads in the boat and it is a 20k trip down the coast,bloody cold this morning in a CC,I would have killed for a windscreen,the wind was from the S/W and dropped out altogether by lunch.I was sitting away from the flotilla of boats and I was at anchor and had a coffee,I had a few casts and the prawns were directly under me,I was getting 10 to 20 a cast with the net,whilst I was emptying the net into the esky with head down,I stood up and all the boats were around me,like Seagulls to chips.I got about 2/3 of a 10 lt bucket,with a 10 lt bucket being your bag in QLD.Garlic prawns were requested last night and Tempura prawns are on the menu for origin footy tonight.I had a fish on the way home at 4 mile and Cochranes arti but no fish,but with a heap of prawns ,who cares ! Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1341276681374.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	15.0 KB 
ID:	82042Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1341300648072.jpg 
Size:	21.9 KB 
ID:	82043Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1341300976211.jpg 
Size:	24.0 KB 
ID:	82044

Re: Prawns

great feed mate.

Yum Giffo.
    I think i just saw Pero climb out of his hibernation chamber.

Quote Originally Posted by kingcray View Post
    Yum Giffo.
    I think i just saw Pero climb out of his hibernation chamber.
    Yeah , that ought to wake him up,,, come on sleepy stan , wake up, here prawnie prawnie,,, ha ha cheers,roy

bring on global warming. i want prawns in brizzy all year.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Don't worry about Pero. He's got his finger on the pulse.
    Anyone going to Woodgate, give me a call. I don't mind a long trip.
    Hey Royslaven, are you back in town?

Nice work Giffo looks a cracker of a day. How far off your move are ya?

good feed, almost enough to tempt one into the 4 1/2 hour drive. then again maybe not

Good on ya Giffo,

You did well, I did tell you they were there and how to load the pics up.

Bondy

Hey Royslaven,
    I'm willing to bet you $100 I can get a bucket of Prawns any day over say- the next fortnight,!(windy weather permitting of course,) Here in Brisbane, not Woodgate. And as proof, I can take you along to watch your jaw drop. I wanna see the colour of your money before we leave the ramp. And.... I'm saying quality bananas, not bay prawns. Sleepy Stan will put his netmaking aside to accept your challenge.

Quote Originally Posted by Pero View Post
    Hey Royslaven,
    I'm willing to bet you $100 I can get a bucket of Prawns any day over say- the next fortnight,!(windy weather permitting of course,) Here in Brisbane, not Woodgate. And as proof, I can take you along to watch your jaw drop. I wanna see the colour of your money before we leave the ramp. And.... I'm saying quality bananas, not bay prawns. Sleepy Stan will put his netmaking aside to accept your challenge.
    Would that be from the prawn farm up Donnybrook way or the one down the south side?

In the saltwater , Brother.

Don't worry about Pero. He's got his finger on the pulse.
    Anyone going to Woodgate, give me a call. I don't mind a long trip.
    Hey Royslaven, are you back in town?
    Not yet stan, 2 1/2 more weeks yet mate, might catch up soon for some net modifications, no rush, i,m not likely to be anywhere near woodgate, cheers ,roy

Pero,

Best you want to keep that place a secret otherwise you will have every person down that spot . There are a lot of repeater stations on the water.

Bondy

Hey Royslaven,
    i'd take you up on that pero - if my butt weren't stuck to this chair. bucket of prawns is about $100 anyway. you must have picked up your game. last we spoke you were getting 3 litres a night...
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!