2 mud duds - Page 2

Thread: 2 mud duds

Re: 2 mud duds

Quote Originally Posted by Jarrah Jack View Post
    Thanks Davo, seeing that Charlie doesn't get out much now its good to find that someone is taking up the slack. You didn't have TOL, your good luck charm with you. Night trips could be too much for him.LOL.

JJ, I have enough trouble during daylight hours working out just where my line is, let alone at night!

Can't see a thing in the dark......

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by fishfeeder View Post
    Davo, No problems at all... be good to show the better half what a grinner looks like !!

lol. you just reminded me my photo display is incomplete....
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Ahh well Dave you have those days I headed out to Scarby last night I took a mate out to my Spot X I have out there as he has seen what I have been catching I said we would pick up something for sure with the conditions. There were heaps of boats out and all we managed was a 31cm bream never pulled a bloody bream up there before until now other than that were 20cm squire I was a bit dissapointed as my mate was looking forward to it and it did not put on a show for him. Spoke to a few other guys at the ramp last night and they said they caught sweet FA also. There were plenty of shows on the sounder but no bite's. Go figure.

Davo did you lift your catfish PB ?

Ausfish Platinum Member Mossy247's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Si View Post
    hey mossy and netmaker - this is bit left field but what colour jighead do you think works best for you guys out there on the snaps? most ikely doesnt make much difference at all but just interested as I'm making my own
    Hey SI can't tell you before I clean barry out LoL Seriously though I love the pink heads, red heads and another one salmon. White is also one I like but really can't go past the pink the red and salmon.

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Dicktracey View Post
    Davo did you lift your catfish PB ?
    na dick. only a little one mate. just big enough to send me home. first one in better part of a year. back to plastics i reckon.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1341468574.966538.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	81.6 KB 
ID:	82075

Davo found your cat fish pic mate

Ausfish Platinum Member ddobson's Avatar

Crap that catty is gonna be hard to beat Dave. Bet they got it in the reclaimed pond mouth of river lol.