Quick report for a quick trip.

Thread: Quick report for a quick trip.

Quick report for a quick trip.

With a few of us set to head up to Inskip Pt for a bit a M&G over the weekend the weather turned horrible once again leaving us looking for an alternative.
    A quick look at the weather and a last minute decision was made to head up to 1770 with Fishfeeder and a super late entrant of Tim the tiler.
    Left Redland Bay at 9:00pm Friday night which saw us at the servo at Agnes at two minutes to five in the morning.Perfect timing.
    Fueled, fed and boat launched saw us hanging around the bait ground for about an hour so with our 1 pike in the live well we headed out to the Fitzroy Bommies for some consistent fishing through out the morning which saw good fish come over the side.Things slowed a bit as the sun got higher in the sky so we did a bit of moving around the general Fitzroy area looking for some fish in deeper water which we did giving us a couple of smaller reds, trout, tuskies and RTE.
    Late afternoon the drive up there in the car and then fishing all day finally took it's toll on me so unfortunately for the crew I made the decision to go in to the lagoon for the night instead of fishing as I was absolutely knackered and in desperate need of a bit of a feed and a lay down.As a bit of consolation though the boys BBQ'd a red for dinner while I ate sausages and not long after our bellies were full we were all out like a light.
    Woke Sunday morning for a total glass out which saw us fishing some good shows East of One Tree and Fitzroy using a massive 2 grams of lead in 70 meters of water which resulted in some more good fishing including a good red and a suspected few that were lost as I was only using 15lb line.
    We left the fish biting up there about midday which saw us back on the road at 3:00pm ready for the drive home.
    The weather was excellent, fish were biting, good company.....just one of those trips where it all comes together.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0174.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	67.2 KB 
ID:	81950   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0181.jpg 
Size:	51.4 KB 
ID:	81951   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0183.jpg 
Size:	60.4 KB 
ID:	81952   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0185.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	57.5 KB 
ID:	81953   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0187.jpg 
Size:	56.8 KB 
ID:	81954  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0195.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	34.1 KB 
ID:	81955   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0203.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	56.8 KB 
ID:	81956   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0204.jpg 
Size:	48.8 KB 
ID:	81957   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0208.jpg 
Size:	71.7 KB 
ID:	81958   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0198.jpg 
Size:	47.9 KB 
ID:	81959  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0209.jpg 
Size:	71.7 KB 
ID:	81960  

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

Re: Quick report for a quick trip.

good stuff mate. sounds like a great outing.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Well done mate, conditions dont get much better than that!

Good trip guys, glad it all came together with the effort you put in. Weather looks perfect, maybe to calm lol. Brett you will do better if you wind faster, still you can make cod soup.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    Well done mate, conditions dont get much better than that!

Thanks mate......one of the Aj's towed the boat around when I hooked up, that's how still it was out there.

Awesome effort and thanks for the invite oh thats right....

Cobiaman and Lucee.......someone had a party to go to and the other one was going to the footy as I recall.

Thanks for the invite guys.

Nice bag there Anthony. & Tim and Brett.

Good to get in some practice for September.

The " last minute " calls to head north usually turn out the best, because I bet you had one eye on the SeaBreeze / Buoyweather every hour of every day leading up to your time off.

Good Red btw.

I hope that first pic is of Brett's bait ??? big bait = big fish

cheers LP

Top stuff there Muddy, does it get any better than Fitzroy Lagoon? nice fish
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Cobiaman and Lucee.......someone had a party to go to and the other one was going to the footy as I recall.

Thanks for the invite guys.
    It was in the mail not my fault you were not home to get it
    And a good game it was,, sharkies won..

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Thanks mate......one of the Aj's towed the boat around when I hooked up, that's how still it was out there.
    Can you organise the same conditions for saturday????

You's done well there with some great fish. I am so jealous
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

Muddy, well done mate on a great mixed feed of reefies and a nice red to top things off however 1770 would have been my first choice thanks for the report

Cheers from boony
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

Quote Originally Posted by XtremeBoony View Post
    Muddy, well done mate on a great mixed feed of reefies and a nice red to top things off however 1770 would have been my first choice thanks for the report

Cheers from boony
    WTF ? Is this a gee up Boony ? or are you on the juice ? Report was from 1770.
    LP

Nice work worth the effort mate shy guys will Come on your next adventure up there