Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: 4 Blade stainless results,Good or Bad?

Re: 4 Blade stainless results,Good or Bad?

Some graphs of 3 different props on a 5.5m plate boat. 1500kg normally on the water. Best prop overall is the alloy 4 blade. The 3 blade Stainless was particularly doughy.Sheet 2 Prop trials.jpgSheet 1 Prop Trials.jpg

Re: 4 Blade stainless results,Good or Bad?

Quote Originally Posted by Squidlet View Post
    Gday Dan mate the engine was fully trimmed in! get a little cavatashion when trimed out,but holds well when trimed in and turning hard to see weather it would cavitate if that helps any!
    Cheers Chris.
    Hi Chris just remember you can also buy wedges for transom this will give heaps more trim when you lift motor also most boats will let go in high speed tight slalom turns as rarely will you need to do this when boating . why was the permatrim put on ??? was it bum heavy ?? I do know that some boats are enhanced by them for sure but i was led to believe it mainly helped with porpoising which once again goes back to start and finish of deadrise length in smaller boats ideally not shorter than 1.8mtrs in small plateys CHEERS ROD