Thread: 5m Boat?

5m Boat?

Hey All,

I am looking to purchase a 5m boat package with a 4st outboard in Centre Console. I have currently been looking at the Brooker 500 discovery CC with livewell, casting deck ( rear ) and 4str 60 yamaha.

I have a budget of 25k.

I am just chasing your thoughts and any info you could offer.

I intend to fish moreton bay and the creeks and estuaries close to brisbane with the occasional trip offshore.
    Thanks,

Re: 5m Boat?

Would you consider a Millennium 17' centre console Tri-Hull with a 90Etec? It's not a 4 stroke but it still a great motor!

http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-fo...spx?R=12737131

Have a look at these 4.8 Galeforce.

http://www.boatsales.com.au/boats-fo...spx?R=12685140

http://www.boatsales.com.au/boats-fo...spx?R=12606296

4.88 Capecraft
    http://www.boatsales.com.au/boats-fo...spx?R=12478323

Trophy 1703

http://www.boatsales.com.au/boats-fo...spx?R=12587467 (Has 2 stroke on the back but you may find one with a 4stroke)

There is a heap out there mate good luck.

I just sold a Brooker Safari. I was happy with the build quality and value for money. They do represent good value if you are looking at new.

I reckon the Brooker looks small for thier size, i'd look at the clark abalone series they do a 4.85 and a 5.15 i reckon you
    ll come close to that budget, 3mm bottoms and sides u/f tanks etc good value rig and been around for a long time

when comparing apples with apples compare all the apples.....also check out the Bluefin 5m CC and the Clark 5.15.

I got a 5 m Stacer runabout for sale heaps of extras. 75hp mer only 220 hrs. I bought new 2006. Colour sounder gps,107 lt tank, full clears, dual batt, storm cover, rock launcher, large pod, under floor esky., rear lounge.

Boat has to go. Price will be good as I am looking at selling it to a boat yard. They are looking today.

So if you want good boat at good price send me pm.