shy guys,humdinger and trevally offshore 26th and 27th may

Thread: shy guys,humdinger and trevally offshore 26th and 27th may

shy guys,humdinger and trevally offshore 26th and 27th may

after the bagging these blokes give me on the arti v bait meet and greet thread ... i have started this post as they where talking up there mono's and where spose to be fishing offshore this weekend as conditions where good apparently...please attach your reports here fellas for all of us who whimped out on the forcast this weekend.. i know nitro and frenzy charters worked both days ...nitro got onto the mahi mahi yesterday..my deckie for the meet and greet work on nitro yesterday as the deckie ...hope you fellas havnt pulled the pin on the great weekend weather we had

cheers rosco

Re: shy guys,humdinger and trevally offshore 26th and 27th may

hey rosco we went to tangalooma fri night . camped at the wrecks and partied through the wind and rain . got to the cape with the shy guys around 6 am . i stuffed the day up with a break down so we fished around the cape all day . wasn't a real bad day at the start pulled in a 88 cm kingy a mixed bag of snaps moses tusky pearl perch
    but my day went from this
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0008.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	48.7 KB 
ID:	80568
    to this

Name:	IMAG0009.jpg 
Size:	54.7 KB 
ID:	80564Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0011.jpg 
Size:	57.4 KB 
ID:	80567
    to this at the ramp

Name:	IMAG0013.jpg 
Size:	45.9 KB 
ID:	80565Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0028.jpg 
Size:	36.7 KB 
ID:	80563

there you go rosco we went out caught some good fish (sorry theres not more pics but wasn't in the mood for taking photo's )
    engine troubles on the way (but i kept going ) seen me being towed back in the river .thanks to the shy guys and a $10 bunnings rope .
    drama didn't stop there the t&t motor had decided to burn out and jammed itself down
    so there was the next 3 hours unbolting a 225 hp outboard on a boat ramp . then waiting for my boys to bring the excavator down to lift it off .
    all in all a very eventful day .
    the engine problem ended up being minor (broken wire )
    don't know why the trim stuffed up yet .
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0010.jpg 
Size:	53.6 KB 
ID:	80566  

oh forgot rosco . the boat will be fitted with a CAT by the end of the year . will still be a mono but powered with a pussy . is that close enough lol

Was a great weekend adventure out as stated above by humdinger we left humdinger at the cape and shot out to tempest only for 2 45 perlies was only out there for a hour shot back in to the cape and finished with a couple more Corel trout one at 50 and 43 then the adventure started

Mate correct me if im wrong but dont you have a screw that can be loosened that releives the hydraulic pressure in the ram and allows the motor to be physically lifted or lowered?

Mad mackerel yer the manule release was seized as it was never used tried for two hours to undo the bolt then the call was made to get the excavator added to the adventure and another boating story

to add to the excitement was the experts at the ramp . they were trying to help but even i know when to walk away

yeah close enough mate,sorry to hear bout your motor troubles mate ...hope it is all sorted for the meet and greet

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    yeah close enough mate,sorry to hear bout your motor troubles mate ...hope it is all sorted for the meet and greet
    no worries will have it there with that motor on it . till i can find a leg that adapts to a 3208 cat . atleast if that breaks down i wont have to hang off the back of the boat in 15 knots and chop

Ausfish Platinum Member TREVELLY's Avatar

Report and pics later today.

Went out Sat and Sun - Sat off Moreton - Sun The Banks (that got wild!) - Smithy was that you Southern end the Banks late morning Sunday - if so did you get anything - we really struggled Sunday?

Looks like you had fun Humdinger - we looked for you guys Northern end of Moreton as we went by about 7.30am didn't see you but we did go wide halfway along the top end out to Hutchies and wider then tried to phone you but had no phone reception there then thought we would find you at Tempest (Deep and Shallow) - nup.

Trev

hey trev i didn't get past brennans shoal . shy guys went to tempest at about 10 . we headed back about 1 got to the ramp at the port at 5.30 .home about 8 . as for phone service . OPTUS IS CRAP . look forward to see how you went

now that the motor is off i am looking at some major renovations & upgrades

Brett bad luck mate,,, just another story to tell with a coldy,, good to see no CONTAINER ships in photos HAAAAAha see you at the bait vs arty m&g

geez 2ic i thought that had been forgotten

it'll be there just gotta find a tilt motor

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

that sounds horrible brett. good thing harry was out there too. at least the container ships were safe on your way back with harry driving.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

ha ha ha thanks dave