I was heading that way and saw the cloud cell so went north, just got cat food so missed out!
Well done.
nice fish - that looks like a very lightly weighted jig head you were using - how deep were these brutes?
I was heading that way and saw the cloud cell so went north, just got cat food so missed out!
Well done.
Nice fish mate !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Need a bigger esky if you are going to keep that up.
that's precision slot size fishing mate. bagging a 69.5 after an 80+. well done.
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
Cheers guys. It was a awesome session to say the least. Precision fishing think not, pure ass maybe.
Well done mate some very nice fish there awsome stuff.
dam nice fish there old mate, sure did give that jig head a good work out...
well done and enjoy
TEAM F.C.R.
TD, Un-F'n-Believable! I had the S10. Had it on board about 6 times (used it sparingly twice in that time) and the runners turned 'green'. Sent it back expressing my displeasure and received a call from Eric Grell! He offered to rebind Stainless runners for $100 or replace the same runners for free (while freely admitting the same problem would re-occur!)! Against my better judgement, i went with the $100 (+$30 for transport).
So then, one night near Harries on a glassed out night, i hooked bottom. Sat over the top of it with a soft bend and levied the rod up (with a smooth bend) & SNAP! I actually unhooked the line off the snag with my bare hands! Sent it back via Tackle Warehouse and never got a response! Even my Deckie at the time (if he reads this he'll confirm) was gobsmacked at how a Rod with such a smooth bend could just snap like that! Never never again!
I understand that there's a few others out there that this has happened too - i'll let them share their story...
Take Care T
T.
I also understand that the egrells are quite fragile. I infact I have had mine replaced once but ever since then no problems and it has had a massive work out over the past couple of years. I just love the feel of the rods and even taper.
Hey T did my boys sort your Toyota out . I put some pressure on them after I received your email. Cheers PC
Might have been me mate i need to get my ausfish stickers on my new boat now so i can meet more with them. I have met a few at ramp that had stickers but from previous owners. Hey the adrenelin would be peeking after that big red on solo gear and my 82 was on 20 pound leader and i was pushed to land solo. Good fish. Nothing like a solid white vision coming up from the depths. Cheers DD.....
DD Man I was on tha limiter. It was smoking the drag. Lucky I had the lucky to manouver me around. Hey did the old #unt that muscled my spot catch anything?? I hope he didn't. Lucky I was done or I was going to give him mouthful of unpleasantries. Two in two drops was pretty lucky I say . Did the technique work ??? nice to meet you. Cheers pc.
hey PC! Yeah mate, Prado coming in on Wed... Have coffee ready...!
Funny, after I saw your post I emailed a good mate and said to him how you had caught these fish in my 'ideal' conditions for the Harries region - right wind/tide/time/swell...
Take Care T
Ps: Wed dependant on whether ENT Spec decides to operate to get the fish bone out of my throat on tues arvo...
Glad the boys jumped onto it. Can't have an unhappy Toyota Client. They might spread some bad publicity . I have been getting smoked out in the bay lately 3x in an row now in all different locations too. The bay is on fire Atm . Can't wait till give it another go.
Catch up on Wed. (providing fish bone removed.) good luck t
Cheers pc