Thread: Harrys Snap's

Wink Harrys Snap's

Hi All,
    After a late call, I did a quick run to Harrys this morning.
    I was full of anticipation considering the last couple of trips I have been smoked, bricked and drop a solid 70 plus under the boat.
    Saw the kids off to school and quickly headed down to the ramp. Got to Raby Bay at about 9am. It was Glass!!!!
    Even more pumped up now, the tiny was in an ready to go. Awesome conditions made for a quick trip out.
    Arrived at Harry's and sounded around. First Drop..... Zip... Nice little 45cm snap.
    I was thinking that this will be a good session...no such luck. All went quiet.
    For a while anyway..........
    Did a bit of a shuffle on the electric.
    After an hour or so of little taps a solid strike but no hook up. Damn.
    Flicked back up current and drifted down in free spool. Suddenly is starts to take off, bang the bail arm and go to strike but the bail arm wasnt quite closed and popped open. Damn again. Thought I had lost it... Let a bit of slack, closed the bail arm and gave it a light strike. Suddenly it takes off..... My Daiwa Certate 2500 and 10lb braid was screaming. Chased it on the Electric and started the fight. After a solid fight I get some colour..... NICE SNAP. Get him to the top and managed the solo Net 80cm plus hits the deck.
    Landed another nice 69.5cm one straight after... left them biting. 3 is plenty for me
    Shot back to the Boat ramp to try and beat the rain..
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2424.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	28.4 KB 
ID:	80455   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2423.jpg 
Size:	21.5 KB 
ID:	80454   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2422.jpg 
Size:	101.5 KB 
ID:	80453   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2421.jpg 
Size:	101.1 KB 
ID:	80452   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2420.jpg 
Size:	101.7 KB 
ID:	80451  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2419.jpg 
Size:	100.9 KB 
ID:	80450   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2418.jpg 
Size:	74.1 KB 
ID:	80449   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2417.jpg 
Size:	68.8 KB 
ID:	80448   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2415.jpg 
Size:	101.2 KB 
ID:	80446   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2416.jpg 
Size:	100.8 KB 
ID:	80447  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2414.jpg 
ID:	80444   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2413.jpg 
ID:	80443  

Re: Harrys Snap's

Very nice, those plastics weighted right and dropping with the natural current is the bomb. Great fish cheers

Nice Snaps there mate

Is that a Bear S2 ?

cheers tim

Nice work, persistence pays off in the end. Very Jealous.

Cheers Bingo

Good stuff mate, cracking snappz for sure.
    Go the plastics!

I like your measuring Repete hopefully your not a chippy

Top bay snaps mate!

Tim - It is a Bear S6 just for a bit more grunt. I use the same outfit off shore in 100m.. I can fish all day and not feel like i have spent a day in the gym

Marto - certainly not a chippy

very nice snaps- congrats

Solid fish there wow. We saw good fish on the sounder wed arvo so good to see a few coming in. Brother hooked 3 about 4 kilo but that 80 cm is something else. Well done mate. Cheers DD.....

Sorry Pete thought it was a Bear S2

I used to have a Bear S2 with a 2500 certate and it was a very powerfull bay Snapper combo.

cheers tim

One of my mates has the S2 with a 2000 certate and he swears by it. I think when it comes to egrell rods you can't go wrong.

Well done mate what a great session!!!
    It also took me 20 seconds to work out what the top pic was too,

Good Stuff!
    You need a bigger esky.

Ddobson was that you that I had a chat too when I was leaving? Just looking at your avatar looked like the boat you were in. ? Cheers pc

Gotta be happy with that! sensational snapper! especially on a late start and early finish. I knew I should have tried Harries yesterday, I had a look at West Peel Arti, and the top of Peel for one just legal, and a heap of unders - and got very wet in that torrential downpour.

Go the Nitro Stealth Jigheads!