Ooglies of the deep. - Page 16
Page 16 of 48 FirstFirst ... 67891011121314151617181920212223242526 ... LastLast

Thread: Ooglies of the deep.

Re: Ooglies of the deep.

Bill (2IC) myself and Tim are still keen, but we are still getting our gear together, next week might be to early for us ???. Just ordered some 200 lb braid that will take 7 days at least to get here.
    I midweek fish somewhere however is very possible, as the weekends are crappy lately.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Your driving the boat captain, I am there to look pretty and catch the fish !!

Quote Originally Posted by tropicrows View Post
    Bill (2IC) myself and Tim are still keen, but we are still getting our gear together, next week might be to early for us ???. Just ordered some 200 lb braid that will take 7 days at least to get here.
    I midweek fish somewhere however is very possible, as the weekends are crappy lately.
    Well today is Tuesday and 7-9 days will take it to thursday next week that gives you thursday night to put said braid on handline/reel add some hooks and lead but hold off on bait until you get there.
    If your 200lb braid doesnt show up i can always give you some 3mm wire rope, same thing isn't it?
    i think i ordered 80lb may have to use 3 hooks instead of 5.

Tell Tim he'll be fine this time......we don't judge people on their looks.

Thanks Bruce thought I had jumped the gun a bit by saying that we were ready If the braid is a no show we will run with whatever is on the deck winches ,,just need weight??/ I'm all in for a mid week fish boys Hate reading reports about Snapper catches &not been out there doing it Hopefully Tim has used his prize from the M&G and had his golden locks trimmed so hes not such a scruffy bar#####d any more ITs that cold just put the FIRE on

Lucas,, 3 hooks instead of 5 man if you load up on all hooks that is gonna hurt looking at the size of fish ,, you must be in the gym working out now in preparation lol

Quote Originally Posted by 2IC View Post
    Lucas,, 3 hooks instead of 5 man if you load up on all hooks that is gonna hurt looking at the size of fish ,, you must be in the gym working out now in preparation lol
    didn't you hear.. Brett is bringing them back up So dont travel to far so brett doesn't get tired swimming to your boat....
    Was going in thursday to pick up my new toys and have a yarn to the boys that do this fishing, they are going to teach me how to make the rigs up.
    However i am putting soft plastics on one of the hooks.

Mate ,, IF Brett is bringing them back up ,,go the 5 hooks then lol will be interesting about the soft plastic on one hook to see what happens

Soft plastics on a hook was mentioned some 10 pages or so ago. using a zman so should stay on a bit better.
    i reckon 2-3 hooks a rig once you get a hook up leave it down for a good 5 mins for another hook up according to mr ifish.

You blokes are going to have me in stitches I reckon.

i think the whole adventure is going to be a laugh. be even funnier if we fill an esky, cause there is going to be a boat in the middle of nowehere with a chinaman, an arab and brett scratching their heads sayin now what.....
    Hopefully not getting picked up by customs....

bloody rains! and look at you blokes on here bantering away. sounds as if you's are worried about getting your hair wet! We are good to go bill! regardless of braid or not that is a meer formality that will not affect us in anyway. im possible for mid week fish with abit of notice however in the next 2 to 3 weeks ill be up at moranbah on a 2 on 1 off roster. So i will have a little insight into anthonys pain!

Quote Originally Posted by lucee81 View Post
    i think the whole adventure is going to be a laugh. be even funnier if we fill an esky, cause there is going to be a boat in the middle of nowehere with a chinaman, an arab and brett scratching their heads sayin now what.....
    Hopefully not getting picked up by customs....
    There's a Cobiaman coming too.........don't know if that's better or worse though.

Tim have you got sinkers I'm going to see a mate tomorrow about reo bar I think he has 20 to 30mm bar see what I can get

Quote Originally Posted by burleygu View Post
    bloody rains! and look at you blokes on here bantering away. sounds as if you's are worried about getting your hair wet! We are good to go bill! regardless of braid or not that is a meer formality that will not affect us in anyway. im possible for mid week fish with abit of notice however in the next 2 to 3 weeks ill be up at moranbah on a 2 on 1 off roster. So i will have a little insight into anthonys pain!
    Yep........watch the weather go to crap on your week off too.