Ooglies of the deep. - Page 22
Page 22 of 48 FirstFirst ... 121314151617181920212223242526272829303132 ... LastLast

Thread: Ooglies of the deep.

Re: Ooglies of the deep.

what size hooks should i be looking at getting as i actually dont have any that will suffice?
    i am also using plastics cause thats how i roll....

I would love to Brett but I have to look after my boys Saturday arvo and Saturday night and this way is much easier I let you guys go out and see if its worth doing or not lol.
    In saying that I know you fellas will have a rippa time regardless of how many fish you catch.

I think we're having a ripper time just talking about it.....imagine the noise on the boat if we actually hook something.

oooh just got the call my rod (cause im tuff and dont need a deck winch like some other boat i heard about) is ready got all 1200 yds plus backing on it woohoo lets get excited. only 8 days before we seperate the men from the women....

BULL thanks for the sinkers mate just get them to either tim,, bruce,, or myself &we will look after that NSW boat Lucas ,,bruce & I looked at the reo bar & it worked out we would need to many to achive weight,,I will get these back to you ,,anyway looks like sinkers will not be a problem ,, I'm taking the boat up to Tims on sunday so we can custom fit the deck winchs ,, make rigs etc,,so we will be ready to rumble roll on ""the deepwater classic""

Just a bit of an insight for the Queerlanders as to how the Blues are rolling on the day.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by 2IC View Post
    BULL thanks for the sinkers mate just get them to either tim,, bruce,, or myself &we will look after that NSW boat Lucas ,,bruce & I looked at the reo bar & it worked out we would need to many to achive weight,,I will get these back to you ,,anyway looks like sinkers will not be a problem ,, I'm taking the boat up to Tims on sunday so we can custom fit the deck winchs ,, make rigs etc,,so we will be ready to rumble roll on ""the deepwater classic""

i more than definatly do NOT want them back nor do i care for the cable ties. you never know when you may decide to concrete and think i wish i had some 300mm bar.....

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Just a bit of an insight for the Queerlanders as to how the Blues are rolling on the day.
    Mate for this poor dumb QLDER please provide me with more detail ,, as to the set up

Quote Originally Posted by lucee81 View Post
    i more than definatly do NOT want them back nor do i care for the cable ties. you never know when you may decide to concrete and think i wish i had some 300mm bar.....
    mate when you pick up your new toy please post pics ,,need to see the bit#h thats going to give you back problems & sore arms lol

line to a hook and that's about it......

Did I mention I am going to be at the decider game wearing MAROON !!, scored a free ticket...

mate when you pick up your new toy please post pics ,,need to see the bit#h thats going to give you back problems & sore arms lol
    I can definatly do that, i am going on a boys day out tomorrow with the young fella to pick it up...
    They spooled it for me and the bloke reckons he doesnt envy me... he only did it once, must be a qlder

Mate for this poor dumb QLDER please provide me with more detail ,, as to the set up
    Dont do it he wants to steal all the good ideas......

Quote Originally Posted by fishfeeder View Post
    line to a hook and that's about it......

Did I mention I am going to be at the decider game wearing MAROON !!, scored a free ticket...
    MATE make sure you wear it on the boat as well

That's the plan !!
    Will even take XXXX cans and see if I can find a Maroon Flag to raise after my first fish hits the deck....

MATE make sure you wear it on the boat as well
    Yeah do that on a boat of nswelshmen... i dare you.. i will even promise not to mention anything for the first half of the day that your wearing moroon...