How did I go from skipper to pleb. And Anthony I will make you a deal I will pull anchor as long as you have enough rope to hit bottom and hold bottom on the shelf. Actually no deal you will probably go buy enough rope.
geez you guys are at it already & we are not on the water yet ,, this should be good Anthony I did see those snapper up close ,,those boys now have high expectations but one Ooglie should fix this,, but lets not forget we have a footy game to get through first boys QLDER GO THE BOYS
For that randomly crap statement of go qlder I reckon a nsw boat vs qld boat competition.
They can expect all they want mate....truth be known Bill I've got plans of sitting down the back, enjoying being taken out for the day and when we get out deep I'll assume the role of the token Asian by ripping out the camera and filming the whole thing whilst chewing on a few pillies.
It's all up to them......they all know how to drive boats and fish. I'm just letting them do it on mine for the day.
I take no responsibility what so ever......unless of course it's a success, then watch how the report is written.
Might have to tow me on the boogie board mate, couldn't bring myself to fish on a New South Wales boat ... Go QLD That would make me bi-curious
You should have seen what the nsw bait boat did at the last m&g. It's the team to be on I tell ya.
Because we would kick your butt at a REAL game.
Aaaaaarrrrhhh - so now I find out I should have bought a maroon boat
I don't think that colour on a boat would look so great though.
I went to see the Bronco vs rabbitos game last Friday night and the Broncos wore pink - I understand the reason and support the cause - but still it was not a good look either.
I am still emotionally scarred from decades ago at Terrigal Haven boat ramp when a small nuggety ethnic chap brought in his 14 foot piece of junk purple with sparkle glass boat to the ramp called me over and said hold this then strode off to get his car (Valiant of course) - it was one of the longest 5 minutes of my life standing there hoping no one saw me holding that boat and recognised me. I think it even had an old Chrysler 2 stroke outboard too - icing on the cake!
Trev
Trev,, the colour of your boat is fine a nice DEEP BLUE not that horrible SKY BLUE mate that colour pink the broncos wore the other night was a bit off I have to agree but any colour is better than SKY BLUE pansy
So all i took from the last couple of posts is Broncos are showing their true feelings and are now wearing the colours to match......
Oh and there are a few closet blue supporters, Bill/Trev.
on a serious note and getting back on topic (gees you guys cant be trusted)
i was at the tackle shop yesterday picking up my new reel/rod combo, and have come up with my rig of choice.
Big ass alvey getting spooled with 100mts backing then as much of the 1200yd 100lb braid they can fit (they reckon they will get most of it on) this is then tied to 120lb leader to a 3 way swivel from there 400lb leader to hook and 120lb leader to next 3 way swivel more 400lb leader to hook and then cheap crap mono to the weight, Weights will consist of 300mm x 12mm gal bar
1/2KG each, welded in lots of 2 and 4 drilled and cheap cable tie added for breakage. 6mm short link chain will be welded to some of these as i read that noise can help. i will be crimmping instead of tying as when i looked at the 400lb it looked more like wipper snipper cord (and i did ask the question as i have 300mt of wipper snipper cord in the shed apparently it breaks to easy).
Then its pump and wind pump and wind. For the people that have done or do this regularly is there any truth in the fact these about 20-30mt of the bottom the fish will die?